We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy dog friendly Cotswold cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Yew Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yew Tree Cottage
Yew Tree Cottage Lounge looking to French Doors leading to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Yew Tree Cottage
Yew Tree Cottage
Lounge looking to French Doors leading to garden
Lounge with log burner
Lounge/diner
Dining area
Well equipped kitchen, with washing machine and dishwasher
Kitchen / breakfast area
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Single bedroom
Family bathroom
Good sized Courtyard Garden
Garden
Guest book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile635...
1 review
“Cosy dog friendly Cotswold cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage , only a 5 minute walk into the centre square.
Plenty of places to eat and nice shops to wander around.
Walking the dogs was literally around the corner and into the countryside.
All in all we had a wonderful time and hope to visit again later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna D
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yew Tree cottage was stunning inside and out. Perfect location too! 10/10”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I arrived for 1 week stay with my husband and two sons and we felt at home as soon as we entered he charming clean cottage. Yew Tree cottage has everything you need and more. Fantastic location for whatever Type of holiday you've got planned. Couple of minutes into delightful Stow plus central if driving to see numerous splendid attractions and villages the Cotswolds has to offer. Car parking was easy designated space or right outside, couldn't be easier. It was certainly home from home and I can't recommend highly enough....
Many thanks for helping to make our holiday in the Cotswolds an unforgettable magical most enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage for a family to explore the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family loved having the 3 bedrooms and plenty of space to relax. Great location with parking right out front. We enjoyed exploring Stow-on-the-Wold and local hiking through the fields to other towns. Kids also loved the nearby Cotswold Falconry Centre. The only negative was the beds were a bit soft and uncomfortable for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road69669...
1 review
“great pet friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location of house is excellent for being able to explore Stow on foot. Good walks for pups too.
Great places nearby to visit such as Bourton on the Water and the Arboretum.
We found good food at local pubs too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing