We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
271
78
29
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
78
29
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broom cupboard the pub complimentary port small decanter of port pie sunday lunch fish and chips pudding stuart house little extras smallest room booked a table good nights sleep bank holiday fantastic food biscuits high street
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Ate there in a Friday night for tea with family, food was spectacular and they have a dog friendly area too which is great as well as a dog station with biscuits and water. Our waitress was absolutely fantastic - highly recommended visiting!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank amy1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff, who were appreciative of dietary requirements.

Absolutely fantastic food - roast potatoes and vegetables were particularly good!

Thanks for a wonderful Sunday lunch! I would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clarinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We searched the internet to chose the venue and did we choose well... Yes we did !

Arriving at around 2pm we parked right outside in the small car park.

We were welcomed by the friendly staff in which looked a fairly busy bar area.

We were shown to a nice sized room situated at the front of the pub.

The room had a good sized ensuite shower and toilet, a large LCD Tv, complimentary Port, Shortcake, Coffee machine and tea makings.

We had pre booked a table for an evening meal which was a good idea as it was fully booked.

With a varied and reasonably priced menu, the food was delicious and hot with good sized portions.

The breakfast was as good as the previous nights dining experience, again with many choices. The Full English has to be the best I have had anywhere.

The pub itself which is a two minute walk to the centre of Stow, has not lost any of the local charm which is sadly the case of many chained owned locations these days.

We really enjoyed our stay and thank the staff for their friendly welcome. We will always look to returning in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Superb food. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Helpful, friendly staff. Cosy rooms with lots of nice little touches (complimentary cakes, small carafe of Port) Couldn't fault our stay. Will definitely be returning. Thanks

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay here whilst on a roadtrip last year for my partner's 30th! We stayed in the small room which was totally adequate for one night and my partner is 6ft2!! Lovely staff, lovely pub, great food! Would definitely return if in the area :)

Room Tip: Broom cupboard is a bargain for one night!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerri312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews