We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park House Cottage

Park House Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Park House Cottage
Front door to Park House and Cottage
Garden walk from street to The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Garden view of The Cottage
Dining area for four with French doors opening into the garden
Large living room with log burner and central heating
French doors to the garden from the dining area
Italian designer kitchen with ceramic Hob, gas cooker, dish washer, wine cooler and fridge freezer
Kitchen area with window to garden
Cosy log burner
New oak staircase to bedrooms
Stairs to bedrooms and Italian designer kitchen
View from sitting room
Sitting room with log burner
Sitting room windows to garden terrace
Comfortable seating and central heating
Modern large Panasonic TV, VHS tape and DVD player
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 with very comfortable king-size double bed, luxury bedding and ensuite shower room
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower  room with Aqualiser shower
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with two very comfortable single beds, luxury bedding and ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - towels for each guest
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures
Bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom with high quality fixtures inc a heated towel rail
View from balcony to garden
Garden view of Cottage
Garden view of Cottage
View from The Cottage balcony
Cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bullymoti...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am a fussy person and I tend not to just stay anywhere. I researched the Cotswolds and a holiday rental for about 6months! I stumbled across Park House Cottage and was not disappointed. I have decided to write this review as I know how helpful they can be.
The cottage is a brilliant setup for a self catering holiday rental. Its also a great location. Private and quiet, but right on the high street and by the town square.
Nick & Jenny were very welcoming and helpful. They were there if we needed them but never interfered during our stay. They think of all the little things to settle a guest & make it feel like 'home' - we had a welcome food pack, even had a Christmas tree. Great furnishings throughout and a fantastic fire which I had alight constantly - even a huge basket of logs were provided for us.
I have read the other reviews that moan about the spiral staircase - this is a great quirky feature. If you want practical then go stay in a hotel. The staircase adds a bit of character to the cottage. I managed to carry my 18month old son up the stairs easy enough. I personally loved it, especially after a bottle (or two) of wine!
Stow is a short drive to other market towns and villages. I honestly don't see any reason why you would want to stay anywhere else. Well done Nick & Jenny keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words - you were not only the perfect guests but also left the cottage spotlessly clean. We hope to meet you again one day......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A top class holiday cottage with everything you could possibly need and all within walking distance of great places to eat and easy driving distance of wonderful Cotswolds locations.Park Cottage is an ideal place for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities provided
Liked least: Narrow spiral staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
David, Thank you so much for the positive review of our cottage. Jenny and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Stow and hopefully we may see you again one day. Best regards, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spikemcfi...
Dublin
1 review
“Excellent Holiday House - Totally Recommended”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well situated and appointed holiday house - everything there that you might need - including a full kitchen for home cooking. The garden was beautiful and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
2 reviews
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

stayed for a week in mid June. Stow on the Wold is lovely and the cottage and gardens are a little bit of heaven that is hidden from the street, beautiful and quiet but in the centre of Stow for restaurants and shops. Our friends where a little older than us but had no trouble getting up and down the spiral staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our cottage - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Best regards Nick & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazhaz66
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the middle of Stow”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at the cottage and LOVED it! The cottage is exactly as portrayed and Nick and Jenny have added so many nice touches. It feels very homely and has everything you could need. The kitchen / dining area open out to a lovely private patio and garden, it was so nice to sit out in the evening sipping wine and listening to the birds singing. The cottage is set back from the street and is accessed via a pretty courtyard. You can't hear the traffic, it is a very relaxing little haven. The location could not be better, walking distance to all that Stow has to offer, quaint little coffee shops, restaurants, well-established pubs, a wonderful old church, and so on. Nick and Jenny live next door and were about if we needed anything; they recommended some great places to eat.
Stow-on-the-Wold is a fabulous little town in the heart of the Cotswolds, so many gorgeous places nearby to visit. We would highly recommend this lovely cottage and we look forward to visiting again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens and courtyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review of our cottage - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Best regards Nick & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing