We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and very special weekend”

Review of The White House

The White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The White House
Fun in the Sun
Pool & pool house
Fancy a dip?
We have bubbles, lots of bubbles!
A perfect setting for a summer celebration
Perfect on a Summer's evening
14ft Trampoline
Anyone for Table Tennis?
What an adventure for the little ones?
Orangery 2
Orangery 3
Double Oven Range Cooker
Can I see a bar-b q?
Stylish and Cosy
Don't forget to leave your comments in the guest book
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1
Ground Floor En Suite Bathroom
Ground Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 1 with access to attic room
Attic Room - Additional room charge applies
Ground Floor King Size Bedroom 2
Ground Floor Shower and Toilet
First Floor King Size En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor En Suite Bedroom 3
First Floor Family Bathroom
First Floor Twin Bed    Room 4 with shared family bathroom
First Floor King Size Bedroom 5 with shared family bathroom
First Floor Twin
Bedroom 6 with shared family bathroom
The White House Aerial View 1
A bird's eye view of The White House
The White House at Dusk
The White House at Dusk
Perfect venue for a wedding
Marquee in the grounds
4.5 acres of land including our own paddock
Wedding reception at The White House
We can assist with all your wedding arrangements
Gorgeous floral arrangements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngeJane
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing and very special weekend”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I rented the house to celebrate a special birthday with my family. We were a mixed age group but the house was perfect for all of us. We all loved the pool and hot tub, and the children enjoyed the outside play area, table tennis and trampoline.
The house is beautiful and we'll equipped for a large party. Plenty of space and the bedrooms were amazing. Loved having dressing gowns and hairdryers supplied.
We enjoyed the barbecue which doubled as a chimeneer as it was a bit chilly later on.
I arranged private dining on the Saturday and it exceeded all expectations. Bensons did the catering and the food and service were exceptional. We made very happy memories as a family.
As for the location, it's perfect. Plenty of places to visit with, or without children.
I would recommend this house and have already made enquiries for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and private dining
Liked least: Lack of outside lighting in the evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thankyou so much for the review of your stay at The White House.
It sounds like you all had an amazing time and made use of all the facilities. We are so pleased that you loved our property and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Arlene
GIve Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dharvey_7...
1 review
“Well positioned large, clean and comfortable house with great facilities”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The White house was the perfect location for our holiday consisting of mine, my brother's and my sisters families plus our mother. The house was well equipped,clean and comfortable with plenty of space for everyone to be able to escape for some peace and quiet. We added the hot tub option which was a welcome alternative to the amazing swimming pool. As we were travelling as families with young children we asked for the additional attic space to the downstairs bedroom which provided extra bedroom space for my sisters two children aged 8 and 6. The location of the house is great and only a short drive from both Morton-in-Marsh and Stow on the Wold which both have great restaurants and services. I would highly recommend the White House to friends who were looking for a relaxing Cotswold retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thankyou for your positive review of your stay at The White House and the property. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities provided and it sounds like you made the most of your time at the house and exploring the local area. We do hope you return to us again in the future.
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeda B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Lovely stay in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful house in a lovely location. All the facilities you need, the swimming pool was brilliant. The perfect place for a celebration.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thankyou for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House and the pool!
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We chose this excellent property for a group of friends/family to celebrate a milestone birthday! We loved everything about it - the location, the orangery, the well equipped kitchen, the sponge cake, fresh flowers and bathrobes in all the wardrobes and the attention to detail everywhere. We particularly enjoyed sitting around the pool, playing table tennis and having a go on the trampoline! Some of the party used the pool too. Would thoroughly recommend - we didn't want to leave and would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased to hear how much you and your party enjoyed your stay at The White House, it seems like you certainly made the most of it and the facilities provided.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice W
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped house set in great location.”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented this house to celebrate a 50th birthday. All of us were wowed by the property. It's fabulous and we soon felt at home. The hot tub was great, especially after our long walk and cycle ride. Arlene was very helpful and the information she sent before our visit helped us to plan the weekend. We couldn't use the pool as it was too cold but it would be lovely to use on a warm day. The conservatory was ideal for the 11 of us to sit together for meals. The kitchen was very well equipped and very clean. A minor issue was a noisy boiler which did keep guests awake in the bedrooms close by. However it's a house I would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and feel of the house
Liked least: Noisy boiler and no wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White House. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. GIVe Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing