We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
916
199
51
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
199
51
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single duvets upgraded to a suite busy road high standard lovely hotel small hotel main road lounge area breakfast was excellent short break comfortable rooms hotel is situated evening meal enjoyable stay full english cooked to perfection one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Felt room 101 needed redesigning - chiefly a smaller bed to accommodate size of room whereby one could sit facing the television screen rathr than having no choice but to get into or on the over-sized bed which was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail623636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were extremely helpful and made the experience of the hotel really enjoyable. Lovely bar and restaurant with wonderful service. Rooms were very well equipped and very comfortable. We would highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marielister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled to Stow for a two night break with my 80 year old Mum who struggles with her walking. The hotel was brilliant. The staff, particularly Chris, was so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms could probably do with a bit of redecoration in the future but overall they were great. Tea and coffee facilities were good and we were even given a daily jug of fresh milk to keep in our fridge in the room. I was particularly impressed by the Moulton Brown shower/shampoo products. Everything was replenished daily and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
The breakfast was excellent. Great choice of hot or cold food and it came served on hot plates and was just delicious.
We chose to stay in the hotel in the evening and again the evening meal was very good. The restaurant was small and friendly and we were really pleased with the quality of the food. Our bill was quite high but this was more to do with the gin and tonics we chose to have before our meal and the sneaky brandy at the end of the evening!! I can not recommend this hotel enough and look forward to visiting it again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ideally situated for the Cotswolds. Pleasant and central though lacks the charm of more characterful hotels, it was comfortable and good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant has no natural light and limited ambience though presumably in good weather the outside terrace could be used.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Springhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Hotel very comfortable. Lovely staff - nothing too much trouble. Afternoon tea was very good with all homemade cakes and muffins. We arrived an hour early but were given our room straightaway which was very welcome. All in all extremely happy with comfort and service at hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judiw355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews