We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bedroom, with beautiful oak beams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom, with beautiful oak beams
Welcome to Angel Cottage, a hidden gem in Stow The well proportioned living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The master bedroom, with beautiful oak beams
Welcome to Angel Cottage, a hidden gem in Stow
The well proportioned living room
Gas flame fire
Dining table for four guests
Great for catching up with friends!
Living room with gas flame fire roaring!
Additional view of the new sofa
Fire-free candles...
Angel Cottage's angels...
Large, refurbished kitchen
Reverse view of the kitchen
Wonderful country feel
Complete with a separate breakfast table and chairs
For coats and aprons!
Super king size bed, for a great night's sleep!
Beautiful character features
Family bathroom, with bath and overhead shower
Nice modern finish...
...mixed with period style
Second double bedroom, with exposed Cotswold stone walls
Welcoming and comfy
Snuggle up with a book
The peaceful courtyard space (Angel Cottage to the left)
Outside table and chairs
Great for al fresco lunches or dinners!
Angel Cottage is accessed via a path through the neighbour's courtyard
Windrush Court, the secret enclave in Stow-on-the-Wold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

One of the best period cottage that we have had and was located in central Stow in the Wold but it was extremely quiet and with its own parking place. Furnishing and comfort was as good as at home.. A bottle of wine and quality chocolates was a real bonus for a welcome. Finally, extra quality was the various ornaments etc. around the cottage.

A real must for anyone going to the Stow in the Wold location. We will certainly go again.

John & Ruth - from Minehead

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for four nights, really lovely cottage. Location is excellent, right in the centre of Stow near all the pubs and cafes, but still with parking.

Looks exactly like the photos, with Cotswold stone walls and very well presented.

Good that there were little things available that made life easier too, eg soaps, dishwasher tablets (even Netflix!)

All in all, very good, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerriberr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is perfect for a stay with friends, family or as a couple. In a lovely little private spot with parking, but also very central to the village. Cosy and clean inside with everything you need. Nice terrace as well for drinks in the summer. Within walking distance to lots of pubs/cafes.
Also quite close to lots of other beautiful Cotswolds villages and day activities.
Will definitely be coming back in the summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinb495...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful Cottage And So Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Angel Cottage for a week in September and we could not have asked for more.
The instructions to locate Angel Cottage were very clear including some photos.
The cottage is amazing and I understand recently renovated in 2015 (approx).
The bed was so comfortable as was the lounge. Although we did not use the kitchen for any cooking, all modern appliances were available.
To be honest this was the best cottage that we have stayed in and if you select it for your stay in the Cotswolds, you won't be disappointed.
There are two bedrooms and for our stay (two people) it was configured with a large king bed and a queen bed in the second bedroom.
The cottage is perfect for a Cotswold holiday. We also loved the gas fire in the lounge (which we did use briefly on two chilly nights).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect in all respects
Liked least: I don't like the shower over the bath.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prodelgad...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We felt at home as soon as we arrived at this well kept cottage in Stow. It's right in the middle of the town yet is really quiet throughout the day and evening.

The cottage is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We would recommend it and would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing