We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive, master bedroom in the eaves
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive, master bedroom in the eaves
The Crook, Stow-on-the-Wold Modern log burner for those winter evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Impressive, master bedroom in the eaves
The Crook, Stow-on-the-Wold
Modern log burner for those winter evenings
The cosy living room, ideal for 6 +2 on spare chairs
Spacious kitchen
The dinner table for eight
Reverse view of the kitchen
The beautiful, private courtyard
Quality outdoor furniture for relaxing
The fire pit (not a BBQ, that is provided separately)
Magnificent, designer bedroom
Stylish finishes
Rear double bedroom, with a king size bed
The eaves bedroom and the master bedroom are adjoining
The +2 eaves room, perfect for children (the beds are 75cm wide and do not push together)
Shower and bath
Modern bathroom
Modern furniture
Well, it is located on Sheep Street!
The Crook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time of a family celebration visit. How can we find any fault? Very clean. Little extras in the cupboards. We visited as a family - 5 adults & 3 children. The property itself is brilliantly placed to walk to pubs restaurants & shops. We all had a brilliant time and found nothing whatsoever to complain about, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic bolt hole, with loads of space for more than one family in beautiful Stow on the Wold.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Crook doesn't look imposing from the front, and although parking can be a little difficult right outside the front door especially if you're transporting 7 tonnes of luggage required for a toddler, you quickly forgive the challenges when you walk through the front door. It's a charming front to back property that has everything you could possibly need. We were greeted with some thoughtful gifts on the table and then went exploring... I did get a little confused when I couldn't find the 3rd and 4th bedrooms, but my wife was quick to point out my blindness with the stairs in to the loft hidden behind a door on the first floor landing! Just as a watch out - I am 6'4" and we opted for the top room but it can be challenging on headroom, especially after a glass of wine or two.

We stayed over the NY period with friends from Australia and Wales, and I can't say anything more than it was worth every penny! Highly recommended as a base if you want to explore the Cotswolds, and Stow has some lovely pubs within walking distance - The Sheep and the Porch House to name but two...

You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Crook. The house was very well appointed and suited us perfectly. The living space was ideal for long meals sitting around the kitchen table and lazy afternoons by the fire. Stow on the Wold is a lovely town and we had a great day at Daylesford.

We would definitely recommend the Crook for a Cotswold getaway.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Almeria, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely cottage with an country feel and modern kitchen and bathroom appliances. Two nice double bedrooms on the first floor. On the second floor there's a lovely big double bedroom but the fourth room is not really independent so only suitable for children of the couple staying in the double. A nice patio garden with table and chairs and BBQ.

We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival and settled in for a fantastic weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelsey s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It was absolutely fantastic, gorgeous cottage enjoyed by all. Great location, surrounded by lovely inns, shops and tea rooms. x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing