We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely in every way ”

Sheep on Sheep Street
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 31
Description: Sheep on Sheep Street has a seasonal menu based around the woodfire oven which features in the centre of the restaurant. On the menu are gourmet southern Italian-style wood fire pizzas. The Sheep welcomes families with a bespoke children's menu available at all times, including freshly made pizzas.
Restaurant details
Description: Sheep on Sheep Street has a seasonal menu based around the woodfire oven which features in the centre of the restaurant. On the menu are gourmet southern Italian-style wood fire pizzas. The Sheep welcomes families with a bespoke children's menu available at all times, including freshly made pizzas.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We went to the Sheep on 27th December for a lunchtime get-together with family.. 6 adults and 2 highchairs required..
We were coming from 3 different directions and we each given a warm welcome and looked after well until the whole party had arrived..
The menu is fairly extensive and each dish that was ordered arrived looking fab.. Even the kids mini pizza looked fab..
We were here for about 2 hours and the service throughout was wonderful - can't praise the staff highly enough..
The way the whole inside had been remodelled was first rate and the whole place was really clean and looked-after :)
We'll definitely go back here again..

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheepGM, Reception at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit over the festive period. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again and try some more of our menu.
Vicki, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Even though we hadn't booked a table, the staff were very welcoming and we could choose a table. It has a very bright and open restaurant with pizza oven and bar area. In addition to pizzas there are some interesting mains to choose from. The portion sizes are generous and were attractively presented with loads of flavour. The waiting staff were very attentive and professional. We really enjoyed our lunch and will definitely be going again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richmond238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheepGM, Reception at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit again.
Vicki, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We eat at the sheep lots as its super dog friendly and the food is fantastic. The staff go out of there way to accommodate you and the atmosphere is great. The food is consistently outstanding quality and no-one has had a bad meal to date. We cannot find anywhere else in the Cotswolds that's even close hence we end up coming back again and again!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amy1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheepGM, Reception at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I've passed your comments to the team and we hope to see you again very soon.
Vicki, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here Saturday with my family, we were sat straight away and orders taken promptly. Starters were beautiful but rather small portions for the cost I felt. The mains were great quality and really tasty, felt the mains reflected the price well. Overall a really nice restaurant which my family thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Whidbey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheepGM, Reception at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments to the team and we hope you will get a chance to return to try some more of our menu. Regards Vicki, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Never having been to Stow on the Wold before we walked up the hill from the car park and, as it was starting to snow, we looked around the possibllities for lunch and chose the Sheep. What a piece of luck. The staff could not have been more friendly and the service was attentive without being intrusive. The food was excellent and not overly expensive. Well done Sheep people, you have got it right. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSheepGM, Reception at Sheep on Sheep Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Your comments have been passed onto the team.

Best wishes
Phoebe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheep on Sheep Street also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
 

Been to Sheep on Sheep Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing