We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellant Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great little hotel, really big room, nice atmosphere in pub. Excellant value

Room Tip: Room 16 is very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    338
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
133
652
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We visited Redesdale last year and loved it so much returned for our anniversary and were fortunate to stay two nights on the wine and dine deal.

Our room was superb and the lovely carafe of sherry a welcome treat. The staff are pleasant and attentive. Indeed my husband was taken poorly and lovely Fran on reception.offered every assistance and kindness possible. (He recovered to enjoy our stay). The food is superb and is presented in style. We played cards in the cosy bar with a roaring log fire behind us and local and residen guests were all thoroughly enjoying themselves.Anyone who does not enjoy Redesdale Arms Hotel is a sad soul. We look forward to our return.visit.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selina436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I have been visiting this hotel twice a year for the last four years and it has always been fantastic! We stay on the way on to Birmingham to break up the journey and never consider staying elsewhere! I thought it was about time a wrote a review to recommend it to other people.

We always request the same room, The Batsford Suite, which has a HUGE four poster bed and jacuzzi tub (we have also used one of the family suites when the Batsford wasn't available). There is water and sherry in the room with very good tea and coffee making facilities.

The welcome is always warm, the bar area atmospheric and the restaurant brilliant! The staff are always extremely accommodating and on this visit we had our 9 month old daughter so we had a few more requests! Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always have a smile!

The food is wonderful. We generally stay on the dinner, bed and breakfast rate which for the past few times has always included a bottle of house wine (a merlot which is delightful and not as you would expect a house wine to be!). As a result, it offers excellent value and you eexcuse the food being of average quality. However, average is not the word to describe the food. I am a keen cook and very critical and the food is simply divine. On this occasion, my duck was slightly over cooked but it was still beautifully moist and as I said, I'm fussy - the chef probably cooked it as (s)he thought it should be cooked! The desserts are always out of this world - my husband and I aren't dessert fans and during the years we have been staying at the Redesdale Arms, we have grown from sharing ice-cream to ordering and eating two desserts! Coffee is served with amazing melt in the mouth truffles!

Breakfast is wonderful and sets us up for the day...in fact we don't eat again until the evening! The scrambled eggs are thoroughly recommended!

What more can I say? If you're looking for a romantic trip to the Cotswolds then go and stay at The Redesdale Arms! We will be back again in August!

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GnasherWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I found the location and the ambience of this hotel very nice, but had two problems with my stay:
The food - my girlfriend had to send her food back as it was cold, my steak was not tender, I didn't think the meal generally was good value at £20 per course.
The room, we were in room 10 at the back and I was kept awake by the noise from the extractor unit on the roof opposite.
I don't think I'm a light sleeper and I'm not normally one to complain as my other reviews will show.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FennelVeloute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We first visited The Redesdale looking for a last minute weekend break in January and loved it so much we have been back twice since.The staff are friendly and welcoming. The bar food is lovely and reasonably priced and the restaurant meals were excellent. The bar has a lovely comfy seating area next to the real log fire.The atmosphere in the whole place is relaxed and friendly.The rooms are spotlessly clean and have a good range of toiletries.We have stayed in rooms in the main hotel and the courtyard and were equally happy with both.

The Redesdale is ideally situated for visiting nearby villages and also Stratford upon Avon.We have recommended The Redesdale to all our friends and relatives and can't wait to go back.Highly recommended and good value too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjd234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 km away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.2 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
8.2 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
10.6 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
8.6 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price range (per night): $148 - $255
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing