We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
22 Waterhaze a magnificent Glass House on 5 star Lower Mill Estate with uninterrupted lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
22 Waterhaze a magnificent Glass House on 5 star Lower Mill Estate with uninterrupted lake views
En suite Master Bedroom with lakeviews and direct access to private deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
22 Waterhaze a magnificent Glass House on 5 star Lower Mill Estate with uninterrupted lake views
En suite Master Bedroom with lakeviews and direct access to private deck
Ground floor deck with far reaching lake views
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
En suite Double Bedroom with lakeviews and direct access to private deck
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
Open plan kitchen adjoining dining/living area with great lake views
Twiin bedroom on 1 st floor
Double bedroom with kingsize bed
22 Waterhaze at dusk
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
Free on site spa with indoor and outdoor pool only 2 minutes walk from front door
Front of the house
Spacious /living dinng at its best with magnificient far reaching views
Modern, sleek kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Baziulec
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Luxury place with amazing views. The process went very smoothly from beginning of the booking until leaving the lodge.
The lodge is well equipped with everything you need for a weekend or a week stay.
Plenty to do on site and around as well. Lovely relaxing spa on site.
Definitely a place to recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvis P
1 review
“THE Best place in the UK, luxury and relaxation, also with lots to do!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

When you arrive at this place, you can see that it is quality and luxury.. when you step inside the house and see the view, its takes your breath away, there will not be many places in the UK where you can see this view each morning! The house itself and the facilities are exceptional, you have everything that you need and more! They owners have allowed for every everything and it was one of the best equipped properties that we have stayed in. The Estate itself and the surrounding countryside is also amazing with superb activities, Spa, Shop, Tennis courts, bikes, canoes and restaurant along with superb walks. If I was to rate this place and property, it would have a 10 out of 10 without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and view
Liked least: nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakingB...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for families with younger children....”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent an enjoyable long weekend at the property - our first visit to the Lower Mill Estate and the general area. We were a party of nine, including five children under the age of ten.

The overall modern complex may not be to everyone's tastes but it is impressively constructed around several manmade lakes, and each house is seemingly slightly differently designed from the next. For those with kids, it is probably best described as a 'posh Center Parcs', albeit with properties which are largely privately-owned.

Positive points:

- lovely well-equipped 4-bed/3-bath house with stunning lake view, and all requisite mod cons (Freeview TV, wifi, dishwasher, washer-dryer, microwave etc.);
- large communal garden directly outside house ideal for kids to play - despite being on the lake, it is 99% safe even for young kids given the dense foliage around the edge;
- beautiful communal swimming pool complex with heated indoor/outdoor pools, sauna/steam room, gym and sunbeds;
- onsite restaurant seemed good and has a takeaway option;
- plenty of other onsite activity options for kids, such as playgrounds, tennis, football pitches, boat hire etc.;
- the busy pleasant towns of Malmesbury and Chichester are only a 15min drive away and offer plenty of pubs/restaurants/supermarkets etc.;

Negative points:

- the property faces East and thus got quite hot early in the morning and we struggled to keep it cool thereafter (despite not being an especially warm weekend) - the upstairs small twin bedroom also got hot and was quite difficult to sleep in even with a (provided) fan;
- inevitably the resort is teeming with young kids and thus despite the lovely lakeside setting, it couldn't really be described as 'relaxing';
- as mentioned above, there is some building work going on around the main site;
- the pool changing rooms were small and one could imagine them becoming uncomfortably crowded when busy;
- only one (small) car park space per property implies a 5-10min walk from the various general car parks for second or more cars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view
Liked least: The temperature upstairs in the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joolz_Smi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning accommodation and wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

15 of us in the family shared both lodges. They are very conveniently located diagonalyy across from each other. No 56 easily accommodated the 15 of us for mealtimes. Given the size of the party we had no trouble catering - the kitchen was highly equipped and the multitude of large saucepans came in useful. We made use of the Spa which we all really enjoyed, the children especially loving the outdoor heated pool. We went for come walks around the estate and enjoyed the scenery and wildlife. A few of us took the opportunity to squeeze in a run and it was fantastic - marvellous scenery and extremely flat.

The properties themselves are stunning. The first floor loving with the spacious, light lounge/diner/kitchen suited us perfectly. They were both very clean.

The views over the lakes were amazing - even enjoyed a morning cuppa on the balcony though I did have to wrap myself in a blanket as it was chilly, sunny, but chilly. The ducks and swan (adopted name Sheila) also came to visit us, bird watching is excellent.

Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to go back, we had a truly wonderful family weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beebad201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great facilities in rental but dusty ...”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a good weekend here. The house had a wonderful view and had every facility we could need from a dishwasher (with tablets) to a coffee percolator to champagne flutes all present. Made for a really special weekend for all our guests.

The exchange of emails with staff was good with suggestions for local pubs and restaurants too. All directions provided were perfect and got us to the property quickly.

The thing that was negative and prevents me from giving 5/5 is that the house was dusty; with 2 asthmatics in the group, this did affect us.

Did not use the spa facilities but they looked good.

Would definitely recommend and use for similar trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am so glad you had a good time.

I am truly sorry to hear that two of your guests are asthmatic and are extremely sensitive to dust that can not be seen with the naked eye. We do our best to ensure that the house is immaculately clean, however our properties cannot be guaranteed as allergy free despite our best efforts at maintaining the highest of housekeeping standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing