We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
STEWAWAY
CHANNEL ISLANDS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was everything we hoped for. Modern, comfortable, warm with everything you need for a short break. Unfortunately we did not get to use the balcony as the weather was a bit mixed but it most be superb when the sun shines.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view across the lake
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Skarv in the future especially when the weather is extra sunny so you can really enjoy the large decking area!
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneB1900
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with all you need to be home from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Thank you Suzanne and Ian for a wonderful week. Your apartment is superb, we wanted for nothing, Lower Mill estate has a very friendly atmosphere about it and is just great for children - our two boys aged 11 & 13 just loved it. We will be back...Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Hi Jane - So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for the review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon
Thanks again
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiebed...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great apartment with good facilities.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment which had everything you need. Very clean and spacious. Plenty to do and see. Would stay again without hesitation. Thank you Ian and Susanne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaHop...
Birmingham
1 review
“Lovely apartment overlooking the lake and in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Ian and Suzanne, thank you very much for sharing your home with us.
It was a very relaxing week and the property is in such a peaceful, tranquil and beautiful location. We had the opportunity to visit several villages in the Cotswolds, and we also enjoyed massages and the Spa facilities very much.
Would recommend for a peaceful break away from the hustle and bustle of daily living, with lots of activities on site and nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricketvi...
Marlborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment In A Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A pair of swans glided gracefully across the still surface of the lake dressed by the pretty reflections of the architect designed eco-homes. All savoured from the luxurious comfort of this 5* apartment after a day enjoying the impressive range of facilities - including indoor & outdoor swimming pools - that the immediate location has to offer. The surrounding villages and larger places like Cricklade, Fairford & Cirencester are all worth a visit if you can distract the family from the Estate & water park activities.
The contemporary penthouse apartment, equipped with everything we needed & more, was beautifully dressed & presented.
A property, location & facilities to create memories to cherish. A great experience right from initial contact through to reluctant departure. Our only regret is that the inclement January weather meant we were unable to spend time on the large roof terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing