We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

h342016
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a mid week break in this lovely house - really comfortable, had everything we needed and so near to the spa. All the communication and information beforehand was much appreciated. We did an Ocado online shop and also ordered an Indian takeaway, no problems with delivery of either. The house is great for young kids, with stair gates in place, kids crockery and a travel cot/high chair at request. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you. The beauty of Trout Lodge is that it is within such easy reach of facilities like supermarkets and good eating places whilst, at the same time, you can escape from virtually everything and totally immerse yourself in the peaceful Cotswold countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
1 review
“comfortable well appointed home”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

full equipped kitchen excellent spar facilities in 3 min walk and 5 mins for nature trails around the lakes would go again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you and we hope you do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Trout Lodge is in a great location with lovely views and walks. Or if you just want to relax then visit the spa/pool. The accommodation is spacious, clean and is so well equipped there was everything we needed to ensure a comfortable stay. As we were there in February, we used the log burner and were soon nice and warm (very warm!). Our party was made up of 11 family members from 6 to 70 and we all had a lovely time. The changing rooms at the pool were being refurbished during our stay but this did not pose any problems for us at all. We used the on site bar (Balihoo) for a quick drink and to buy the odd essential. Although we didn't have our dog with us, it is dog friendly in there. All in all a great stay and we will definitely be back. I have already been recommending it to friends and family!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your review- the pool area has enjoyed some recent refurbishments, so do come back again and make the most of it; there's so much to do at Trout Lodge at any time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonipante...
Stourbridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal Family Get Together Venue”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Trout Lodge is just a lovely place to stay, with excellent surrounding facilities. A beautifully furnished and decorated house, ideal for 'get togethers'. There was nothing that we needed, which wasn't available to us and the furnishings, bedding etc were just first class.
I booked this venue for a 'surprise' family birthday celebration and it was a weekend that was really enjoyed by everyone. Lovely walks, a play area for the children and use of the Spa while we were there. The swimming pool was really enjoyed by the children.
Tim and Suzanne, the owners of Trout Lodge were most helpful at all times, during the booking transactions/communications etc

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Pleased to hear that we helped make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable- thank you for leaving us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris4367
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Husband's 60th Birthday”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's 60th Birthday with our family. It was a surprise for my husband and when he saw the place he was very pleased.
We had a wonderful time. The accommodation is exceptionally clean, tidy and well equipped. There is a plentiful supply of entertainment, especially the Brio train set which the kids made full use of over the large floor area!
Plenty of room around the table to seat the 10 of us comfortably.
The kitchen is spacious enough that we didn't get on top of each other when cooking.
The owners are very helpful and accommodating and are happy to answer any questions you may have.
They left a box of biscuits, wine and a card which was a lovely touch and much appreciated.
We used the spa facilities twice which we all enjoyed, we even swam in the outside pool! (It is heated).
There is plenty to do around the area. We went to Swindon Bowling and had an enjoyable time there, especially the grandchildren.
We went to The Red Lion in Cricklade for a celebration meal and the food was gorgeous and the service was very attentive.

We didn't have time to make use of the tennis, bike and canoe hire or walk round the nature reserve on the Lower Mill Estate. Maybe next time!
I would highly recommend this accommodation.
The family are already trying to plan when we could return as there is a lot of things we didn't get to do and we had such a lovely time.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely detailed review. We're so glad to hear that the birthday celebrations were enjoyed by all- Trout Lodge is perfectly suited for large family gatherings like yours. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.