We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Family Get Together Venue”
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available
Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
En-suite shower room to ground floor double bedroom (06/2014)
View into the lounge from the top bedroom
40' 4K Ultra HD Smart TV with Blu-ray player and log-burning stove 
(02/2018)
Top floor double room with en-suite bathroom and vaulted ceiling (02/2018)
en-suite bathroom to top floor double room (06/2014)
Ground floor twin room with family bathroom (06/2014)
Mid-floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed (06/2014)
Ground floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Fully equipped kitchen - 2x electric ovens, gas hob and microwave
Comfortable dining for ten guests (11/2013))
Stairs to top floor
Stairgates provided on ground floor and at entrance to lounge
Secluded property located 1 minutes walk from the on-site spa
The trout pond from the first floor balcony, sit and watch the fish jump! (06/2014)
Contemporary glazing with views over the Lower Mill 'Trout Pond' (03/2014)
Luxury spa complex - indoor and outdoor heated pools, sauna, steam room and gym
Indoor, heated, slate-lined pool
Slate-lined heated outdoor pool (seasonal)
spa reception
luxury spa changing rooms
Childrens' playground at Lower Mill
The Ballihoo restaurant and shop - exclusively for those staying on the estate
Bike, Canoe, Kayak and SUP hire available on the estate
One of the many scuptures on the estate
Somerford Lagoon, Lower Mill Estate at dawn (03/2014)
A warm welcome awaits you at Trout Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tonipante...
Stourbridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal Family Get Together Venue”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Trout Lodge is just a lovely place to stay, with excellent surrounding facilities. A beautifully furnished and decorated house, ideal for 'get togethers'. There was nothing that we needed, which wasn't available to us and the furnishings, bedding etc were just first class.
I booked this venue for a 'surprise' family birthday celebration and it was a weekend that was really enjoyed by everyone. Lovely walks, a play area for the children and use of the Spa while we were there. The swimming pool was really enjoyed by the children.
Tim and Suzanne, the owners of Trout Lodge were most helpful at all times, during the booking transactions/communications etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Pleased to hear that we helped make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable- thank you for leaving us a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris4367
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Husband's 60th Birthday”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's 60th Birthday with our family. It was a surprise for my husband and when he saw the place he was very pleased.
We had a wonderful time. The accommodation is exceptionally clean, tidy and well equipped. There is a plentiful supply of entertainment, especially the Brio train set which the kids made full use of over the large floor area!
Plenty of room around the table to seat the 10 of us comfortably.
The kitchen is spacious enough that we didn't get on top of each other when cooking.
The owners are very helpful and accommodating and are happy to answer any questions you may have.
They left a box of biscuits, wine and a card which was a lovely touch and much appreciated.
We used the spa facilities twice which we all enjoyed, we even swam in the outside pool! (It is heated).
There is plenty to do around the area. We went to Swindon Bowling and had an enjoyable time there, especially the grandchildren.
We went to The Red Lion in Cricklade for a celebration meal and the food was gorgeous and the service was very attentive.

We didn't have time to make use of the tennis, bike and canoe hire or walk round the nature reserve on the Lower Mill Estate. Maybe next time!
I would highly recommend this accommodation.
The family are already trying to plan when we could return as there is a lot of things we didn't get to do and we had such a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely detailed review. We're so glad to hear that the birthday celebrations were enjoyed by all- Trout Lodge is perfectly suited for large family gatherings like yours. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jatsfamil...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Trout lodge, clearwater Somerford keyes.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited this beautiful property with our family for a 40th Birthday. Amazing place, spacious, modern and luxurious accommodation. Nothing too much trouble for the owners and communication great prior to and after visit.
Great location for walking, cycling and visiting the cotswolds . Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
So good to hear that you enjoyed staying in our lovely home and made the most of the beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateMis
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, superb location.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Trout Lodge for two nights to celebrate a big family birthday. There was ten of us in total, including three children. The service received from Tim and Suzanne was exceptional - very quick to respond to queries and very easy to book. On arrival, we were greeted by a bottle of wine and a box of biscuits, which was a nice touch. The property is spread over three floors, with three bedrooms on the ground floor, one bedroom and the open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area on the first floor and a large ensuite bedroom on the second floor. The house is extremely well appointed, with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, including toddler cutlery, a freezer and a dishwasher. There are also DVDs and games, as well as a lovely large wooden train set, with lots of trains - which the little children in our party absolutely loved. The house was clean, light and airy and as the key is provided in a key-safe box attached to the house, our arrival and departure was made very easy. There were a couple of things I particularly appreciated - we were given until 5pm to check out on the day we left, so no rushing around. Also, all towels, tea towels, bath mats and bedding are all provided, along with soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc, - this is often not the case with rental properties and was very useful. The property is excellently located on the Cotswold Water Park, which has some lovely walks, a spa/swimming pool, nature trails, playground and bike hire. Both the house and the location are highly recommended - we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write this glowing review; we are genuinely pleased when our guests write to say how much they appreciate the little extras we provide. We hope to welcome you back again soon when you'll be able to explore more of the estate and local area- if you can tear yourselves away from the luxurious ArtSpa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blod73
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed from Monday to Friday, two families, with kids aged from 7-13 years.
The house is beautiful, spotless and has absolutely everything you could want or need. Everything labelled clearly, lots of extras such as games and books and a folder with info for literally everything, from suggested places to eat to details of local hospitals.
It's very close to the spa, pools, tennis courts and football pitch etc.
a perfect base and will definitely be returning.
Thanks Tim and Suzanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing