We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation and hosts for a weekend...”
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Open plan, contemporary layout with connected lounge, dining room and kitchen areas
 (02/2018)
Books, games, DVDs available
Double room with king-size bed, en-suite shower room and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
En-suite shower room to ground floor double bedroom (06/2014)
View into the lounge from the top bedroom
40' 4K Ultra HD Smart TV with Blu-ray player and log-burning stove 
(02/2018)
Top floor double room with en-suite bathroom and vaulted ceiling (02/2018)
en-suite bathroom to top floor double room (06/2014)
Ground floor twin room with family bathroom (06/2014)
Mid-floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed (06/2014)
Ground floor bedroom with full (adult) size bunk bed and glazed window door to verandah (06/2014)
Fully equipped kitchen - 2x electric ovens, gas hob and microwave
Comfortable dining for ten guests (11/2013))
Stairs to top floor
Stairgates provided on ground floor and at entrance to lounge
Secluded property located 1 minutes walk from the on-site spa
The trout pond from the first floor balcony, sit and watch the fish jump! (06/2014)
Contemporary glazing with views over the Lower Mill 'Trout Pond' (03/2014)
Luxury spa complex - indoor and outdoor heated pools, sauna, steam room and gym
Indoor, heated, slate-lined pool
Slate-lined heated outdoor pool (seasonal)
spa reception
luxury spa changing rooms
Childrens' playground at Lower Mill
The Ballihoo restaurant and shop - exclusively for those staying on the estate
Bike, Canoe, Kayak and SUP hire available on the estate
One of the many scuptures on the estate
Somerford Lagoon, Lower Mill Estate at dawn (03/2014)
A warm welcome awaits you at Trout Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireFFr...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation and hosts for a weekend catch up!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Thank you Tim and Suzanne, we had a fantastic weekend at Trout Lodge. The accommodation was perfect, beds comfy and the main room (lounge/kitchen/diner) was fabulous. Thank you again both, I would have no hesitation recommending - we will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma E
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and cosy stay in great location”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Troud lodge was a great place to stay. Suzanne and Tim were extremely helpful and friendly and got back to me very quickly with all queries. Troud lodge is a lovely house on a great location. Very clean and modern but still cosy. The place is in a great condition with lots of facitities including a huge dinner table and a fireplace. I had a wonderful time there and I would recommend if you want a stay in the cotswolds where theres activities near too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbiedod...
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great venue for all the family”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a fabulous long weekend at Trout Lodge with eight other family members ranging from 16 to 80 years. Right from the initial booking process I was impressed, information was given promptly and efficiently. The venue was ideal for our family; well placed for the spa, the new restaurant and the shop. The spa has an excellent pool and ideal for my morning swim; we also had an evening meal at the new restaurant and all enjoyed the food, and the shop although small had the basics. Trout Lodge was lovely, with the second floor living room and kitchen area being a great space for a large gathering to celebrate my mother's 80th. The only downside was the weather, so we didn't get to use the veranda, but to be honest that did not deter from a great weekend and we still all ventured out for walks around the lakes - just ensure you bring your wellies or walking boots.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real home from home in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the initial enquiry to returning home and the deposit refunded, the whole process was very smooth. We had two families staying at Trout Lodge which served us very well.
The kitchen was extremely well equipped with quality equipment.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owners.

I highly recommend staying at Trout Lodge. It is on a lovely complex. The ArtSpa was perfect for the children. The seating around the pool was ideal for adults to supervise their children if they didn't want to get in themselves. We hired bikes and it was great not to have to negotiate hills!! There are plenty of water sports ten minutes away (by car) and horse rising fifteen minutes away.

Regarding parking, offloading kit was easy as we could just park right by the house. We then moved to the designated parking space, less than a minute walk. The overflow car park always had spaces despite it being the bank holiday Monday.

A lovely week away for our family. Thank you Tim and Suzanne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best holiday ever!! Trout lodge is beautiful cannot want for anything more. We've only been here since Friday ( it's monday) myself my hubby daughter grandson Niece nephews and brother mum and dad loving every min sooo much to do and able to relax in the evenings in the most delightful lodge. I could go on and on about how amazing this place is but just off to the pool lol ..... Highly recommend to all ages and will 100per be back with more family and friends .... Thank you Tim and Suzanne you could not have made us more welcome xxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Our first review from guests whilst they are still staying at Trout Lodge! It really makes us so pleased that our guests enjoy their stay at Trout Lodge so much. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing