We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful escape!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Stunning lakeside villa with waterside views from every bedroom.
Open plan entertaining and relaxation space
Interior designed open plan living with wood burning fire
Large TV snug
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen & breakfast bar
A bespoke larder and wine store
Hand crafted dining table for 12
Top floor retreat with large en-suite bathroom & king size bed facing sweeping views of the lake
Luxury top floor bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath positioned to maximise lakeside views
Spacious top floor seating area with wood burning stove
Bedroom 2: first floor bedroom with large en-suite bathroom & double bed facing the lakes
Bedroom 3:  first floor bedroom with super king size bed that can be separated into two single beds
Bedroom 4: first floor bedroom with luxury king size bed
Bedroom 5: first floor bedroom with king size bed that converts into two singles and bunk bed
Spacious deck overlooking the tranquil lake with lounge seating & dining table for al fresco eating
Sip cocktails while admiring stunning sunsets from the deck
Explore the lakes on one of the house kayaks
Enjoy beauty treatments at the spa or in the privacy of the lodge
Relax in the luxurious spa lounge area
3, 2,1...go!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort562...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful escape!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much to the owners Caroline and Mike for allowing us to stay in your beautiful escape. We all had the most wonderful trip away for 2 nights. Everything was perfect. We were blown away on arrival by the beautiful setting on the lake and when we entered the house we all were "oooohing" and "ahhhhing" over everything!

White willow lodge was decorated beautifully. The house was immaculate and the kids were so excited with the toys and DVD collection!

We can't wait to return again some day soon we absolutely loved our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart R
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Weekend Retreat, however..”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a family gathering for birthday celebrations, and the lodge was ideal for our purposes, comfortably accommodating our party of 6 adults and 5 children. It was beautifully appointed and stunningly situated at the edge of the lake. The site was ideal for cycling or walking in a very relaxed atmosphere. We enjoyed the use of the pool at the spa, tennis courts, the play area, and venturing out on the lake in the fishing boat. Site rules prevented us from using the kayaks during the winter months, for ecological reasons. Caroline, the owner, was very helpful in answering queries and providing tips on things to do etc. The weekend was nicely finished off with Sunday lunch at the Five Alls pub in Filkins, which was excellent.
However, the weekend was slightly marred by a claim on our deposit for a couple of stains, on a landing carpet, that required professional cleaning. We knew nothing about them, nor could we think of anything that could have caused them. But likewise the owner had no reason not to believe her cleaners when they said they were new. In the end the owner returned the full deposit (less £6 for a breakfast bowl that we broke). So it all turned out well on this occasion, but we would recommend you check the property carefully on arrival and note any damage or marks/scratches etc with the owner, and then check again carefully on departure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zooooyooo...
1 review
“Petfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we have just returned from white willow lodge , a family birthday celebration . After searching for a place large enough to accommodate all of us with a location and amenities to make it memorable , we certainly found it here! Many thanks to Caroline the owner who answered all our questions, and gave her advice on eating out and places to visit .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueAT66
Brighton UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous weekend in an amazing house.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with some friends for three nights last weekend to celebrate birthday.
It's such a fabulous house, very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The ground floor is a grand, open plan space but still feels cosy & welcoming. The kitchen is stunning has everything you could need - we all cooked at various points and it's a very sociable space to hang & drink & chat. All the bedrooms are beautiful but the master bedroom is gorgeous, with another huge terrace to sit out on. This particular house is on one of the smaller lakes and, although there are houses either side, the whole place has been cleverly landscaped so you are not overlooked at all. Plus on this lake, there are no buildings opposite so it's very tranquil & relaxing.
The house has two kayaks so we all had fun boating & swimming from the private jetty. We also used the spa which is a lovely space with great staff.
Caroline is really friendly & helpful. She gave us lots of useful info & left a lovely welcome basket for us all. We highly recommend White Willow Lodge and are planning to come back as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was amazing. The place was beautiful, the area was beautiful. It was just truly an amazing experience. I'm very grateful for being allowed to stay in this place of beauty. All the facilities we needed were right there. It was perfect!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing