We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Cornerstone Cottage Winter Evening by the Log Fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
2 minute walk to swimming pool is only for people staying in Mill Village, Lower Mill Estate
Cornerstone Cottage Winter Evening by the Log Fire
Sunset Walk by One of Lower Mill Estate's Many Lakes
Winter Walk
Visit traditional Cotswold villages
Children's playground, just round the corner
Breakfast al fresco
Cornerstone, view towards decking
Explore Charming Historic Cotswold Sites
Master bedroom, superking bed and balcony with lake views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diningfor...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wonderful break for our family. The spa was a highlight for all of us and was quiet in November, so we almost had the pool to ourselves. The cottage is spacious yet cosy, with 4 good bedrooms. It's very well equipped, with super-comfy beds. Soaking in the en-suite whirlpool bath at the end of the day was the perfect way to finish off the day. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spa, whirlpool bath
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
We are so glad to hear you had a good time at Cornerstone Cottage!

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cottage - particularly the beds & whirlpool bath.

Winter is one of our favourite times to be at Cornerstone Cottage. Like you, we have often had the Spa almost to ourselves and there is something special about relaxing away from the hubbub of life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simran G
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun - even for a group of girls!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

6 of us girls stayed at Cornerstone Cottage for a long weekend break during September. We were really pleased with how accommodating Tim and Vanessa were, nothing was too much trouble and their response to emails was super quick!

Overall, the cottage was excellent. The beds were comfy, it was very clean and cosy! We also felt very safe with there being lots of people in the cottages around us - important for an all-female group!

There were plenty of things to do in the local area. We hired bikes one of the days and went on a bike ride around the area, followed by a well-earned drink at The Bakers Arms pub.

We did have a slight issue with not knowing how to use the heating, but one call and this was all sorted!

Would definitely come back here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, and specific feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay at our holiday home, and we would be delighted for you to be our guests at Cornerstone Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House for the WHOLE family!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay at Cornerstone! This was a perfect home for our family with 4 children under the age of 10. Tim and Vanessa were incredibly responsive and helpful -- both before our booking and during our stay.

Everything was taken care of for us when we arrived -- we were able to pickup the key right when we got there, and they were so kind to provide us a lovely gift basket with a few grocery items to help us out until we were able to get to the store. And the property manager even dropped by that first day and brought us a bottle of champagne and checked in to make sure that we were doing alright.

The home was VERY comfortable and kid friendly! There was a stool for our kids to wash their hands in the bathroom, a little high chair at the table, and a crib for our baby. The home was stocked with all sorts of books, games and toys for the kids -- which they loved playing with during our stay.

The rooms and beds were comfortable, all the appliances worked just fine, and if we ever had any question or issue we knew we could contact them and they would be there to help us out. It did take us a little bit to figure out the hot water and heating switches -- but after a quick call we were able to get them sorted, and they were easy to control once we got used to them.

After emailing with a few people in the LowerMill -- one thing I was particularly concerned about was the internet speed. I needed to be able to use the internet quite often during our stay, and make phone calls on skype -- and I had heard that the internet speed was VERY slow in the LowerMill. While the internet speed was slower than I am typically used to in the US -- (when I did speed tests at Cornerstone the speed averaged about 3-4 mb download speed, and 0.5 mb upload speed) -- Tim was very helpful to make sure that the internet/wifi was adequate for our needs, and we were able to do everything we needed to online (even stream movies). Our cell phone service at LowerMill was also very spotty, and we didn't have any service while inside the home -- but Tim provided a home phone for our use which worked out great while we were there when we needed to make calls.

One thing that my wife LOVED especially was how easy the grocery shopping was -- we just created an account online at tesco.com, ordered our groceries online, and they were delivered right to our doorstep the very next day!

The location at Lower Mill is beautiful -- especially in the summer -- and everything is really close. (within a 2-4 minute walking distance) We used the Pools at the ArtSpa quite a bit (especially when it got hot outside!), our kids loved the playgrounds and soccer fields, and we enjoyed canoeing on the lake and bike riding around the trails. It is truly a beautiful location and we really enjoyed our vacation here!

Thank you so much for your warmth and true hospitality Tim and Vanessa! We had a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome basket with groceries when we arrived was a wonderful surprise and SO helpful!
Liked least: maybe some fans to help ventilate the home a bit better when it gets hot?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Hi Adam
We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and very pleased that we were able to help with a few things to make your time at our holiday home even better.
Please feel very welcome to come again any time.
Best wishes
Tim & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerbic...
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely loved our 2 night stay at Cornerstone. Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a stunning location. We spent time in the spa, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna and steam room. Beautiful area to walk/run/cycle around.
We look forward to returning again soon. Excellent communication before , during and after our stay and we were met with a warm welcome of goodies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
We are delighted that you had a good stay at Cornerstone, and that you really enjoyed the cottage, the leisure facilities and the surrounding area.

Thank you for your review.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
2 reviews
“Picturesque, relaxing and well equipt cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent place to stay. Fun for kids but relaxing 5* stay for grown ups. Will definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing