We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
All mod cons kitchen, part of an open plan Living/dininig
Ground floor deck with Lake Views
Howells Mere 28 ( on the right)
Family bathroom
Outoor heated pool with sun lougers
Dininig with direct acess to open plan kitchen ,
Master bedroom  (ensuite) with direct access to the south west decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shubyruby
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic home away from home. Idyllic setting for the perfect weekend getaway. Baby/dog friendly which was what we wanted and 28 Howells Mere did not disappoint in any aspect. The views are beautiful and having full access to the pool/spa made our stay for dads bday weekend extra special.
We will most definitely be returning maybe in the summer to make use of more of the outdoor activities! Living room space was perfect for our group for hosting nice dinners and playing games so I would highly recommend for big families! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranisaf
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous place to stay! Rented both 27&28 Howells Mere for a 40th birthday celebration for a weekend. Easily accommodated our party of 12 comfortably and was absolutely stunning. Definitely has the wow factor and catered for multi generational get togethers.

Booking and organisation for the stay very easy and communication with the team was excellent.

The estate residents were very friendly and it never seemed too busy or crowded. Spa onsite was amazing, albeit on this occasion I didn't get to book a treatment so couldn't comment on those. The new Balihoo restaurant was very good, laid back and chilled atmosphere helped us to unwind instantly on the first night stay.

Kids really enjoyed the park areas, tennis courts, multi sport pitch, nature trails and swimming pool. We didn't venture to the country park and beach nearby as had so much to do on the estate on this occasion, but will definitely consider visiting on future stays.

Houses came stocked with all the essentials such as linen, towels, kitchen essentials (detergent, dishwashing tablets and liquid), hand soap, toilet rolls and kitchen paper. Tea/coffee/sugar and some condiments.

There was nothing more that we needed other than the food and drink for the weekend. Stayed in other holiday rentals before that haven't stocked as much as these houses.

For a truly memorable luxury stay these houses are worth while considering. Will be visiting again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Accomodation & Lovely Surroundings”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stopped in the Howell Mere Apartment towards the end of November for my Dad's 70th. The apartment was very modern and has all the mod cons. It has 3 big bedrooms downstairs and a bunk bed upstairs which the kids loved. The lounge and kitchen are very spacious and there is a lovely log burner. We rang the man for some more wood for this and he dropped it round to us for no extra charge.
There are two lovely balconies and although the weather wasn't good enough to use them....it was just nice to have them. These would be a treat in the summer overlooking the lakes.
We went swimming in the inside pool twice which was lovely and clean. There is an outside swimming pool which was shut for this time of year but looked lovely.

All in all we would definately return and in the summer this place would be even more stunning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Actual Property
Liked least: Lack of Parking for two cars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the lake
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing