We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend location”
other travellers have booked this property
Howells Mere 27 ( middle  3 storey detached south west facing lakeside house)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Howells Mere 27 ( middle  3 storey detached south west facing lakeside house)
Open Plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Howells Mere 27 ( middle  3 storey detached south west facing lakeside house)
Open Plan living
Open Plan kitchen
Dining
Master Bedroom with large decking
1st Floor Double bedroom with decking and magnificent lake views
Alfresco dininig on the TOP DECK, adjoining the Living room/dining/kitchen
Living room lake views
Living room lake views
Double with single on Top
Open Plan living /dining
Open Plan living /dining
Indoor heated swimming pool part of the spa complex/free access
Howells Mere 27 detached, South west house with uninterrupted views
Open plan living with magnificent lake View
Free on site spa within 3 minutes walk
Outdoor heated swimming pool part of the spa complex/free access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valelady
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Estate setting was perfect, quiet, clean , well organised, secure. The lakes were superb for water sports and wild life with on site Spa and swimming pools.
The house was just what we needed for a family weekend, it slept 6 adults and 6 large children comfortably, plenty of space for eating indoors or outside on the large balcony. The children could launch kayaks and paddle boards from the house while the adults relaxed on one of the 3 terraces. The house was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Only very trivial complaint was the very low beds with hard wooden frames.
The Estate is convenient for viewing the many interesting places around but we enjoyed the house so much and there was so much to do that we didn't leave it all weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most perfect getaway”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent the week here with children ranging from 8 to 15 and grandparents everyone loved it! The estate is fantastic and has such a clean and safe environment and the kids did not stop the whole time swimming cycling tennis and football! We also took the dogs and they had a fab time! The house is faultless absolutely gorgeous we did not want to leave, everything is there and so organised and the owners are so friendly and helpful can't wait to go back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal for family gathering”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was beautifully light, well equipped and warm. There were eight of us, my wife and I and our three children and their partners. We were comfortably accommodated with everything we needed. The estate was quite quiet even though it was half term, we enjoyed the pool, sauna, steam room and restaurant.
The daunting list of rules received on booking was somewhat off-putting, but may have been a requirement of the estate rather than the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi Chris
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's so good to hear that the improvements we have made are being appreciated. As you have rightly remarked we have to share the list of rules with you as a part of the estate requirements and whilst we were do agree that it can be a little off putting, it is a great deterrent for hens, stags and house party type of gatherings. Sadly the estate management has experienced issues in the past and as a result had to adopt this policy, which in return has improved the overall experience for families staying on Lower Mill estate.
We do hope to be of service to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loobyloo8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved our stay here. We were a group of 5 couples (including x2 pregnant women) and a toddler. Booking was easy and lots of useful information provided.
The house was ideal with lots of outdoor space and a beautiful view over the lake.
Only slight issue was enough hot water for us all and some of the beds were quite low.
The estate is so special, everything you could want on site, restaurant, shop, spa, pools etc, we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondetho...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing setting”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

9 humans & 2 dogs for one weekend - fantastic. The setting of this property is ideal for walking or relaxing breaks. Peaceful second home with beautiful lake side location. Highly recommended. It is now on my "when I win the lottery" list to buy a property on this site

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing