We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay for kids and grandparents”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning sunset views from the balcony
Always a wonderful spot to enjoy the views
Lake view - amazing place to watch nature
Our neighbours!
Enjoying a drink on the balcony
Our lovely home
View of the living room
Luxury Kitchen - we have everything you need
Kitchen is the heart of the home
Getting reading for dinner with the family
Large twin front room with fitted hanging space
Back twin room with wonderful views from the deck
Looking down from the master bedroom
The ArtSpa
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
The Lounge Overlooking the Lake
The Nearby Baker's Arms
Winter View
The Playground
The Estate Shop
Balcony View of the Lake
One of the Nearby Lakes
Luxury Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben C
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely stay for kids and grandparents”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The home made a great base for us, our young children (1 and 3) and grandparents. Facilities were great (couldn't get the 3 year old out of the pool or play area) and everything was as described.

The only issue was a broken blind on a skylight, which meant some early mornings (but the kids were up already anyway), but this was in the process of being fixed.

So great views, lovely walks, had everything we needed and our children loved sleeping downstairs. A great family holiday and would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very confortable and clean house
Liked least: Skylight blind was broken - but was being fixed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepdener...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“family get together”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our family group ranged from 6 to 83 and there was something for everyone at Cuckoos Nest and Lower Mill. The layout of the house was ideal with all the younger generations sleeping on the ground floor leaving the top floor quiet and peaceful for the oldies! The house was very well equipped and everything was in working order. I cannot think of anything we needed that we could not find - including swimming aids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outlook over the water and facilities for young children who loved the football pitch, pools, tennis courts etc.
Liked least: No sun on balcony. Chairs in the sun at front of property would have been good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert217
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely house in excellent setting!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a five night stay over the Easter period with extended family. Was a good meeting place for families traveling from north, south and east. Lovely property in picturesque setting. House really suited our needs. It was spacious and clean, well equipped and with plenty of bathrooms.
Good 'on site' facilities with lots for families to do. Couldn't get our granddaughter out of the swimming pools or the playground. The Nature Walk with 'treasure chests' is a must! Unfortunately we never got round to trying the Spa treatments.
There's plenty to see in the area with nice places to eat too. Would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Poor TV connection if this is important to you
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuckoo L
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous property, site and facilities”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely stay at Cuckoo's nest for all 3 generations of our family.

The house is beautifully located and has excellent facilities. Clean, tidy, with every kitchen utensil you could possibly require and all with a beautiful view of the lake. The children (5, 3.5 and 1.5) loved the selection of jig-saws and books, and the on-site playgrounds, football pitch and swimming pools offered lots of entertainment for all the family. The toddler bike was a really helpful unexpected addition for us to explore around the site grounds.

Lots of child-friendly places to entertain the children nearby - the man-made beach (2 mins drive), and Butts Rare Breed Farm (15 mins drive) were a great hit. Also the Wildlife park (around 50 mins drive) which was a lovely day trip out for us all.

A lovely UK break - we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabon37
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay for a third year running!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back from a lovely relaxing week staying in this super property. This was our third trip and I have no doubt we will return. The house is great. Plenty of space and a good layout with all the living space on the first floor. The spa is a real treat. It was very quiet during our stay and we found that we had the pool to ourselves! With 3 kids and an abundance of plastic pool toys it was lovely to take over without feeling concious of other guests- there wasn't any!

The estate itself has a lovely atmosphere. The nature trail around the lakes makes for a nice stroll or run as I tried out during our stay. The location is great with easy access to lots of nearby attractions.

Our kids love this place and left looking forward to our next stay. See you next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing