We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location surrounded by lakes”
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Osprey was a former show home for the estate and is a large one off bespoke property Access to the Osprey Villa is via your very own private footbridge (child safe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The stunning architect designed Osprey Lodge holiday villa, set lakeside on the Clearwater Lake
Osprey was a former show home for the estate and is a large one off bespoke property
Access to the Osprey Villa is via your very own private footbridge (child safe)
The tranquil and beautiful Clearwater Lake is the setting for Osprey Lodge
Your very own private hot tub, heated to a toasty 40 degrees year round - Relax and enjoy !
Open plan lounge area, complete with panoramic glazing to beautifully frame the views
Osprey Lodge holiday villa was a former show home of the Lower Mill and is simply stunning
Spacious designer kitchen, with all mod cons and breakfast bar with views along the lake
Separate dining area, set lakeside, with far reaching views across the picturesque Clearwater Lake
Alfresco Dining on the private terrace, a real room with a view !
Master bedroom suite with ensuite bathroom and magnificent elevated views across the lake
One of the two twin bedrooms, set at the front of the house with large panoramic window
Second twin bedroom, again, at the front of the house
Osprey Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  Ground Floor
Osprey Lodge - 4 x Bedroom holiday villa located on the Lower Mill Estate,  First Floor
Welcome to the stunning onsite Luxury Spa, just a few minutes walk from your holiday villa...
Gin clear water & stunning views across the nature reserve from the HEATED indoor pool
The beautiful Welsh slate lined, heated, indoor swimming pool at the Luxury Spa complex
A swim with a view – all round panoramic glazing & double height aspect. Simply stunning!
Swim with the frogs ! – The private eco-pool, what a blast, just has to be experienced !
Close up shot of the outdoor plunge pool - The UK's only eco pool
The beautiful slate lined outdoor HEATED swimming pool at the Luxury Spa Complex
The fantastic Luxury Spa facility, at night time, complete with an amazing heated outdoor pool
Beautiful jade green Welsh slate lined HEATED indoor pool, with views across the nature reserve
The newly constructed outdoor children's play area - Just a few minutes walk from your villa
The fantastic brand new Balihoo onsite Restaurant and Club House, now fully open to all guests
Fully licensed bar at the recently opened Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant - Cheers !
Hand crafted locally brewed craft beers and ciders, now being served at the new Balihoos Clubhouse
The scrumptious Bali Burger - Now being served in the new Clubhouse and  Restaurant
Handmade freshly stone baked pizza - Available at the new Balihoos Clubhouse and Restaurant
Delicious selection of locally made cakes and pastries, great with a freshly brewed coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell k
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful location surrounded by lakes”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The property is extremely spacious right on the edge of one of the lakes. It is well furnished with little extras such as games, books and dvds. We were not disappointed and we had one of the hottest weekends of the year to enjoy the surroundings and the hot tub. Wet for many bike rides around the nature reserves which is quiet and relaxing away from any traffic noise. Close to Cirencester and worth a visit for shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend Not one of our party of 8 could fault anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house views and spa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Family301...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More shappy than chic”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The house was looking a bit tired there was items that were broken and the outside could have done with a good clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the swimming pools
Liked least: The out side area was very slippy and not clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at Osprey Lodge.

We are genuinely sorry to hear that you were less than happy with some aspects of your holiday accommodation, we set ourselves very high standards and we are disappointed when guests find any areas of concern.

We are pleased to confirm that during the January shut down period, we have now had all the outside areas of the lodge professionally jet washed and cleaned.

I am afraid that the wet weather that we have experienced may have taken its toll on some of the outside areas and although we do have the outside areas and decks cleaned three times a year, we have now taken them right back to bare wood and professionally resealed them so that they look lovely and new again!

We have also ordered a new hot tub cover, as we noticed that this was looking past its best and we thought that the property would benefit from a replacement cover.

We are sorry but we are not aware of the broken items that you refer to and we can confirm that no items were bought to our attention during your stay, however, we have carried out a full inventory of the house to ensure that all items are up to the high standards that we set ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben o
1 review
“A Perfect and peaceful stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is the second visit we have had to the lower mill estate and I am sure we will be going back again. Up on arrival we were met by friendly staff who shown us around the lodge and made sure we knew how to use everything before leaving us to enjoy the on site facilities. If your looking for a peaceful get away with family and/or friends then this is the place to book.
It's so peaceful you never want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our new favourite”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I stayed at The Lower Mill Estate with friends in February and decided to return but this time stay in a different lodge. This time we stayed in Osprey Lodge. Both visits to Lower Mills has been with Luxury Holidays.
We thought our previous holiday at Lower Mill was the most amazing break we had ever had but I can honestly say Osprey is now my favourite.
Jamie (Guest relations manager) once again was outstanding in his organisation and welcome.
The thoughtful extras of the welcome pack and toiletries provided are a wonderful and generous touch.
There are no disappointments from start to finish in this truly first class accommodation. Let me start with our favourite part of the house – the open plan kitchen, living and dining area. Perfect for socialising and finding that quiet spot to relax. We could sit at the dining table and look out through the huge glass windows over the lake and see the wildlife passing by our lodge.
The bedrooms are perfectly spacious. The expansive master bedroom was superb with a hugh four poster bed and balcony with furniture to have a little quiet time looking out over the lake and taking in the peacful and idylic location. It really is heaven.
Osprey is equipped to a very high standard. Everything about this place is perfect. WIFI is included which is a bonus for those who need it.
Included in the stay were passes to the ArtSpa where you receive access to the pool, steam room and sauna at no extra cost. 
We spent most of our evenings relaxing in the amazing hot tub looking out over the beautiful, peaceful lake.
Local information provided regarding attractions nearby and places to eat. All well researched and helpfully displayed.
Been recommending to family and friends since our return and we cannot wait to return.
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing break.
This place is so peaceful, relaxing and in such a beautiful area and we can't wait to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing