We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect baby/child friendly holiday home”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Children's playground
Artspa Indoor Swimming Pool
Local Pub 20 minute's walk away
Goose Nest House over the lake
Mill Village on the Lake
Artspa Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GinaG6
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect baby/child friendly holiday home”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. We are a family group ranging in age from 10 months to 62 years and we all had a good time. The Lower Mill Estate is very well kept and the facility's are good quality. The children particularly liked the pools, we used both the indoor and the outdoor pool. They also loved the playgrounds where much fun was had.
We cooked for ourselves most evenings in the very well equipped kitchen and spent evenings looking out over the splendid Somerford Lagoon. There are many varied walks around the lakes and boats for hire should you feel the desire to row across to the small islands in the lake. We didn't, but spent time watching those that did.
Wildlife is literally on your doorstep every morning.
To sum up, this house has everything a family needs for a great break, plus the best view to wake up to in the morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that you had a lovey multi generational family holiday at Goose Nest House. We agree you can never get bored of the views and maybe next time you might venture out in a canoe on Somerford Lagoon!

Bat wishes
Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosbee48
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a happy family holiday to suit all ages.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came across Goose Nest House by chance whilst looking for a place where a family of three generations could stay and not be too far a drive London.
What a find - it ticked the boxes on all counts. Thoughtfully equipped accommodation set in a very special location. Swimming pools on site - indoor outdoor and eco. Not to mention cycling, boating and walking facilities to suit all.
The weather was kind to us too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you all had a lovely holiday and found the house to your liking.

Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetwood...
Nerja
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I booked Goose Nest House for our multi generation Christmas family gathering. Delighted by our choice. House was tastefully decorated and felt welcoming and cared for. Extras had been left...champagne, biscuits etc along with the welcome tray. Nice touches that make a difference. Bedding, towels etc. we're of good quality. There was ample crockery, cutlery and a plethora of family games. The house was very warm and spotlessly clean on our arrival. The views over the lagoon were ever changing and glorious. The house is quite near the spa and restaurant area but still quiet and private. All of us enjoyed the spa facilities and various walks Lower Mill Estate afforded. Cirencester is a 15 minute drive away. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas at Goose Nest House. We feel it is a big responsibility providing a welcoming home for families at the special time of year and are so pleased you had such a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
1 review
“Fantastic facilities!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Thanks very much for a great stay. We had 4 children in our party ranging from 5 months to 7 years. All the facilities provided for young children were excellent and made the holiday much more enjoyable. Great views and surroundings too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased the toys in the house kept everyone entertained.
Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol-U...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a family holiday home, to celebrate my fathers retirement, x 7 adults, 1 x 2 year old, 1 x 3 month old baby and delighted we found Goosnest, it really was the perfect find. The house is very well equipped, plenty of space, good sized rooms, lovely lounge with full glass aspect, onto balcony & lake view - simply stunning. Spa very nice and of high standard, definitely hope to return...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time at Goose Nest House to celebrate such a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back sometime.

Madeleine and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing