We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Pool table at the spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard G
Erbistock, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is our third stay at Larchwood lodge, and many more to follow!
The moment we arrived we felt at peace. Larchwood Lodge is a perfect place to spend a week or a long weekend with friends and family - you will instantly feel at home! The views from every window are breathtaking, you will never want to leave.
Nearby, the lodge is surrounded by some fantastic country pubs and beautiful landscapes.
We had fabulous weather with our friends and family. We retuned knowing we were going to have a great holiday with memories that will last for ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable modern, airy open plan house in the middle of the Cotswolds with exquisite Lake views
Liked least: Due to the hot weather, we had to open the doors and windows which at night attracted lots of bugs, but we can't complain when you are getting pure sunshine everyday in the UK!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SandB
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed over 3 nights during Easter - 3 families, 5 young kids and could not have a better weekend! The lodge is breathtaking with the views over the lake and so bright with abundance of space. Our hosts’ (Kasha) attention to details was immaculate with DVD’s, books, cooking books, games, apple TV! We used the spa (i.e. the swimming pool) during the day – great fun with kids! And at nights while kids were sleeping upstairs splurged us into wine, dine and movies. Overall a very relaxing weekend and definitely going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sipping a glass of wine on the terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theska
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Contemporary luxury for all the family!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Ten of us had a fabulous family celebration in this spacious, luxurious and private location. The south facing waterside view across the lake is stunning with a continual stream of bird life to entertain. The wide range of surrounding activities ensured that all ages were happy for the entire stay. The owners attention to detail made sure that we wanted for nothing . A great experience, we would go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InmateSus...
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Larchwood”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A second stay at Larchwood Lodge has confirmed how much I love this place. The house is well set up, fantastic lay out, enough fun touches to make it feel like you're on holiday and the setting is great. The sunsets that this house in particular catches are lovely. We had some rain over our stay, and yet still the house was filled with light. Also great to have good wifi in this area - a massive positive for our group. Kasha was super responsive and helpful as always. I will of course be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the house
Liked least: Shorter opening times of the fantastic swimming pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing