We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at The Little House in December.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at The Little House in December.
View of the entire property, which is detached.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sunrise at The Little House in December.
View of the entire property, which is detached.
Free range eggs are available when the chickens are laying.
Kitchen/dining area, well stocked with everything you will need including Nespresso coffee machine.
Downstairs lounge with views to the garden, fields and valley beyond.
Downstairs lounge which looks out over the field and valley beyond the garden.
Toilet, with separate wet room with shower.
A room with a view! Front conservatory area with view to patio, garden and valley beyond.
Upstairs TV 'snug'
The Little House has Egyptian cotton bed linen and towels.
Spacious but cosy bedroom under the turf roof.
The Little House Spring 2016.
A very hot day in July 2016.
Turf roof over the bedroom.
A crop of spring barley in the field summer 2016.
Combine harvester in the field, September 2016.
Time to harvest, August 2016.
Christmas 2015.
The Little House in the snow 2014.
Deep snow December 2014.
This is a lovely lake-side walk less than a 10 minute drive from The Little House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adrianwal...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautifully furnished house for a week with my wife and our 1 year old son. It is in an idyllic position overlooking open fields and it finished to a very high standard, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very large bedroom and the upstairs living room is far enough away not to disturb any little people that may be sleeping. It is a ideal position to travel and see the Cotswold District with easy access onto the A417. We will definitely be back - big thanks to Amanda and Joe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks very much to Adrian, Grace and little George for such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your week in the Little House exploring the beautiful Cotswolds. We would be very happy to welcome you again. With best wishes - Amanda & Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooziedoo...
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little house with so much to offer the visitor”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First impressions are always important and The Little House did not disappoint. Walking in to a beautifully presented and designed lobby with fabulous views across the countryside, exploring more to find a lovely kitchen with flowers on the table to welcome you in. The bedroom is large and has a huge window with views out onto a kitchen garden and beyond. very tranquil. The chickens provided us with fresh and very tasty eggs. Joe and Amanda made us feel very welcome. A great deal of care and attention has been put into presenting the visitor with a comfortable stay. We loved it and the wonderful artwork on the walls created by Joe. definitely a place to revisit. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than expected
Liked least: Bathroom arrangements
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Suzie, thank you so for much for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay and would be very happy to welcome you back in the future.
Amanda and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H631QWand...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr & Mrs A J”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed in this delightful cottage as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebrations. We we're welcomed by Joe and from that moment there were no complaints to be had.
A very well presented and decorated cottage that benefits from the personal touch.
The fresh eggs from the family's chickens were very tasty for breakfast and the bottle of Proseco that had been left us went well with dinner! This house is a credit to the owners and provides the guests with a very relaxed homely feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Andy, we really appreciate your positive feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your celebratory weekend. See you for the Golden Wedding Anniversary. . . or before!
Best wishes,
Joe and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertisdot...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful short break”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful converted stable building set in a lovely location. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners - fresh flowers, and milk in the fridge - and we were bowled over by the thoughtfully designed modern interior and the views from the cottage. We were a little concerned about the traffic noise from the adjacent busy road, but truthfully once inside the property it was barely noticeable. A lovely place to stay, and plenty to explore in the area. We would definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Hi Jan,
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks also for the flowers you left, a lovely surprise!
Amanda and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing