We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for good food”
Review of Flynns

Flynns
Ranked #33 of 502 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 27
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Casual Dining At Its Best" Flynn's Brasserie is a long established busy and bustling restaurant situated in the heart of Montpellier, Cheltenham. The atmosphere is relaxed, friendly and informal, making it the ideal destination for leisurely lunches, intimate dinners and special celebrations. It is a very social place brimming with business people, shoppers, couples and friends meeting for a meal or a glass of wine. We offer fresh, seasonal and local produce, traditional and contemporary dishes using the best British ingredients in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Our special boards change twice daily to reflect seasonal dishes and our chef's imaginations. There is no better place to eat alfresco in Cheltenham during the summer months creating a unique dining experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for our customers by offering exceptional quality, service and value. We look forward to exceeding your expectations sometime soon...
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Very attentive staff good ambience and good quality food and wines at not huge prices!
Great all rounder restaurant in nice courtyard setting. Good bar but no seating at bar.
Seating available outside which is a plus! We haven’t been for ages but will definetly make a return visit!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank didempseyinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We wish we lived closer to Cheltenham but at least we get to visit Flynn’s at least once a year. It’s been here a long time and having eaten here regularly when I did live nearby - it’s just great to see it turning out fabulous food consistently and with some of the best service anywhere. The Irish waiter goes to top of our service list and that means globally. All our starters, mains and puds (including diva style requests for custard not ice cream) were divine. Wine list is not huge but there’s something for everyone and it’s very reasonable.
Can’t fault it one iota.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Cgmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Surprised that this restaurant was not busier but perhaps quiet because we were eating early in the evening. There is some seating outside but despite being in a sheltered courtyard not the right time of year to eat in the fresh air. Service was quite exemplary and to some extent quite entertaining. Generous portions of both starter and main left little opportunity to look at dessert menu but a little puzzled why all desserts were the same price including ice creams. All our choices (including some from specials board) were quite delicious and i am sure that we will return soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SloughWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

A few hundred yards off the beaten track hides an absolute gem. Superb food and fantastic service.
Good house red wine helps.
One of those you want to keep quite so as to keep it to yourself.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank eatcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Try the lunch deal, its great value (also available Sauturday) Food is lovely staff are friendly and it always has a nice atmosphere,

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flynns also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Flynns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing