We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful farmhouse in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham
Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
View towards Cheltenham and the race course
Steps to front door (alternative level access from side gate)
The entrance hall with the snug to the right
Lounge
The snug
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Patio area outside kitchen/diner
Dining table ready for supper!
Upstairs landing
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom showing en-suite and cot
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom showing en-suite
Second twin bedroom
Third double bedroom
View towards the Malverns from master bedroom
Farmhouse from Bushcombe Lane Looking down towards Bishops Cleeve and Cheltenham
The Kitchen /Diner , the hub of the house
The main lounge
One of the en-suites
The master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
olivewall...
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful farmhouse in an ideal location”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family had a wonderful reunion in this beautiful farmhouse. Our daughter and her husband were home from Australia and the others live in various parts of England. My husband and I are from N. Ireland. This was an ideal location in the Cotswolds near Cheltenham. We enjoyed exploring the charming little villages in the surrounding area.
The farmhouse was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. There were 5 good sized bedrooms giving all 5 couples plenty of space. We loved sitting around the large table in the kitchen and our 19 month old grandson enjoyed running in and out of the adjoining toy room. The kitchen had all the equipment necessary for cooking a family meal. I would thoroughly recommend this farmhouse for a large gathering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review
Bushcombe House Farm is an amazing and very special place , we are delighted when our guests feel the same about it

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Dear Jes
Thank you for your review.
I do not fully understand the feedback , parts of the garden are laid out in terraces and they are flat .
The Kitchen and dinning floor and tiled , and this is shown on the web, this is in keeping with a farmhouse kitchen
The property can be accessed by the stairs (shown on the web) from the drive or by a gate off the lane , which has no steps.
We are on the side of a 1/4 hill , which is why the views are so amazing .
We have tried very hard to make the property suit all guests , young and old , and we want every guest to have a wonderful holiday and come again.

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rjdavies1...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic destination”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perhaps house in wonderful location. We were looking for a large country property that could accommodate 9 people in comfort and this house really fitted the bill. Very clean and comfortable with a big table in the kitchen which we could all get around.

Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words
We now have 39 five star reviews
We are delighted Guests have such a great time and enjoy the property and its amazing location

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Emma

Thank you for the wonderful review
We have just had some height reduction done to some of the hedges , so the views now are even more amazing .
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chl0eG
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Stunning Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much for such a beautiful location for a Hen Weekend, everyone loved the house, it was the perfect base. It was absolutely spotless when we arrived and so well equipped with everything we could possibly need and more! We utilised the kitchen the most- such a lovely hub of the house and there was plenty of space for everyone, not to mention the gorgeous views. An ideal base for the hen activities; clay pigeon shooting nearby and then a night out in Cheltenham and then a Spa day to finish off. The bride had the time of her life and we will all remember the amazing weekend forever. Thanks so much to the owners for their hospitality, and making everything seamless and easy to arrange and for prompt replies to questions. I'm trying to think of an excuse to go back an do it all again! A million percent recommend this location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Wow , what a wonderful review !!!
Thank you so much

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing