We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Weekend at BHF”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham
Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
View towards Cheltenham and the race course
Steps to front door (alternative level access from side gate)
The entrance hall with the snug to the right
Lounge
The snug
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Patio area outside kitchen/diner
Dining table ready for supper!
Upstairs landing
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom showing en-suite and cot
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom showing en-suite
Second twin bedroom
Third double bedroom
View towards the Malverns from master bedroom
Farmhouse from Bushcombe Lane Looking down towards Bishops Cleeve and Cheltenham
The Kitchen /Diner , the hub of the house
The main lounge
One of the en-suites
The master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayne k
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend at BHF”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just arrived back from a weekend of 8 Adults at BHF. We were blessed with great weather so enjoyed lots of walking and fantastic views. The house is absolutely lovely, clean, spacious and renovated to a high standard.
We walked into Cheltenham from the house and the local village has everything you need.
There is a shortcut from the house to a local pub that serves great food at a reasonable price.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
We are very grateful for such excellent feedback

This is our first year and we are trying to create the most wonderful location possible for a holiday or reunion party
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the house - superb
Liked least: Hot water wasn't on when we arrived so had to wait before we could shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the very kind feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Slight issues with the hot water
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Lyn and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at BHF .
Thank you for your kind words , we hope to see you again

Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fimol89
2 reviews
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect for our weekend away. Close to both Tewkesbury and Cheltenham. Very spacious rooms, spectacular views and very clean. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
The farmhouse is pretty WOW.
Lyn and i have tried very hard to create the perfect holiday location in this amazing setting
Thank you for the feedback , we hope to see you again
Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay P
1 review
“Amazing!! Very Clean and Welcoming with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I hired the cottage for a team building few days away so we needed space and enough bedrooms/bathrooms for all! The place offered everything we needed! Only one bit of advice would be to put a few more long length mirrors in each room.
The owners very very quick with responses.
I would definitely come back her and recommend it to others!!
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Not enough mirrors
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback
This is our first season and we are delighted that all of our guests have enjoyed the farmhouse so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing