We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PIGEON ENGLISH”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Dovecote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dovecote The Dovecote
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Dovecote
The Dovecote
View of house
Kitchen area
Dining area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Main kingsize bedroom
Main kingsize bedroom
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
View over duck pond
Seating area overlooking duck pond
View of house
View from seating area
Outside the house
The Dovecote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vernon C
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“PIGEON ENGLISH”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and myself stayed at The Dovecote in Deerhurst Walton for a week. I would like to thank Helen (Smith) very much for a fantastic stay in her gorgeous cottage. It consisted of a lovely kitchen diner with ALL mod cons, two sumptuous bedrooms, one with a queen sized bed, and a very comfortable bathroom with bath and power shower. Both the bedrooms and bathroom have the original dovecote holes. This all came with free WIFI and a freshly baked cake!. What set the cottage apart from similar offerings, was a FANTASTIC pond right next to it with a plethora of wildlife including Herons, Canada Geese and Bats!

The location of the cottage is ideal for Cheltenham, Tewkesbury, Broadway and other Cotswold hotspots. We went to Cheltenham races for two days, and it only took twenty minutes each way!

I thoroughly recommend the Dovecote to families and couples alike, as it gives you the opportunity to do as much or as little as you want.

RECOMMENDED!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy068
Newbury, Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely few days away in the Dovecote. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, in a gorgeous setting and well positioned for getting around the Cotswolds. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
So glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very liveable house to stay in as a home”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had excellent communication before we arrived and were welcomed just after we arrived, plus of course the very nice cake waiting for us!

We found the house very easy to live in, warm, all the facilities you would need and such wonderful views. Another good giveaway that is a good place to be, all of the neighbours we spoke to were friendly and though the Pigeon House was wonderful.

We found Ledbury to be the nicest town nearby and of course the Wye Valley.

The GWsR railway is also nearby and very worth a visit.

I would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope Eduardo enjoyed exploring! Kind regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gian Paol...
1 review
“Perfect weekend house”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Helen's house is lovely, clean and looks exactly like the pictures (even better). She always answered my messages on time and kindly left us a cake for the day we got there. The house is next to a lake so it is very calm and the location is great!
I hope we will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing