We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, ideal for exploring Cheltenham”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
View from bedroom to bathroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Bedroom
View from bedroom to bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Morning tea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pilley85
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, but more basement flat than garden flat”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is unfortunate the flat was in the basement and not garden level. The place has such great potential, that my husband and I would happily stay there often, however, below ground made the flat damp, dark and musty. We used incense to mask the smell as best we could.
On a positive note, you really cannot beat the location as it is a quick walk to the high street, the strand and many restaurants and bars. This is also one of very few flat rentals that offer parking. So kudos for that. Jane and Jon were also very gracious and accommodating and they should be acknowledged for that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanOnTrip...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, ideal for exploring Cheltenham”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is an ideal base for exploring Cheltenham and the owners were very welcoming. My wife and I stayed with our newborn and couldn't have asked for more. As others have said be aware that ceilings are lower than standard so if you are tall you will have to bend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontyChel...
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A really great location and beautifully laid out. My mum stayed her whilst visiting us over Christmas. Well equipped and easy walk into town with a few shops locally. Will definitely remember for future visitors.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjgibbs14
1 review
“Great apartment to stay in Cheltenham”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I can't fault my stay in this apartment, it was perfect for a weekend away and within walking distance to the town centre. The apartment was the perfect size for the 2 of us and the breakfast hamper was great. I would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercleesA
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pied a terre”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was travelling on business and wanted to have somewhere homely to come back to each night, and this fitted the bill perfectly.
Very central location with all the home comforts you could wish for, as well as a delightful breakfast hamper. Jane and John were welcoming and very flexible when my plans changed at the last minute.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing