We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
USD 118
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilden Lodge(Charlton Kings)
USD 106
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
USD 292
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
USD 94
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
390
296
127
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
296
127
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiespool and gymsteam roombus stopeasy accessbusiness tripcomfortable hotelshort stayplenty of parkingweekend breakbiscuitsdouble bedthe ground floorone night staypleasant staywould stay againexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had to drive down from the north east for a friend’s wedding so stayed the night before & the wedding night. Fabulous helpful staff, breakfast ok too only thing I hate is tea/coffee out of machines . Would definitely stay again. .

Room Tip: Nothing all was good, but our friends never received free water on both nights.🙁
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Doreen S

Thank you for your review, and so pleased you stayed with us for your friends wedding. Hope you had a great time.Great to see you found our team fabulous and helpful, and please do let us know any preferences, and we would be delighted to accommodate those for you.
Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I couldn't have been more happy with my stay. The room as a great size and in brilliant condition.The hotel was overall was lovely. The staff were more than helpful and welcoming. Only down side was that you had to pay additional for parking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank SHoward83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear SHoward83

Thank you for your 5 star review after you recent stay with us and i'm so pleased to read that you loved the bedroom and you found our team helpful and welcoming.
We do have a small parking tariff which is detailed on our website, so hopefully this wont put you off staying with us again very soon.
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Comfortable, very clean room,breakfast very good , staff friendly and helpful. Too many loud children in the pool at certain times but staff member did check on them and checking accompanied by Adults.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank lorrainefinch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear lorrainefinch28

Thank you for a great review following you recent stay with us, and i'm glad you enjoyed breakfast, and our team. Im glad our team kept a close eye on the kids enjoying themselves in the pool.
Hopefully we will see you again very soon
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a very process driven hotel. It did not seem that the staff, in general, had much pride in their work but this may have been because, for the most part, they were very understaffed when we stayed there. The kitchen and restaurant staff tried very hard to do a good job, especially, Dave, Tina, and Sasha, but unfortunately they had to spread themselves very thinly. The breakfast was average to good but not special. We had a suite on the 2nd floor but it was very basic. There was a large bathroom but the bath was small and there was only one basin. Toiletries consisted of Bath gell, Handwash, and Shampoo. Plus a small soap. The towels were plentiful but there was no towel rail. There was no bathrobe or slippers and apart from one small drawer, there was nowhere to put clothes. The wardrobe had four coat hangers and no shelving. The room was clean and quiet but unfortunately, the bath was not cleaned during our stay. Ask for your bill and scrutinize it before you agree to pay. Ours had to be amended. As soon as you arrive, have your car parking ticket valid for the duration of your stay, otherwise, you will be forever going backwards and forwards to the reception in order to get out. Good for an overnight stopover but not for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room but not a suite it's not worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvena-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Alvena-Lesley

Thank you for your review and naturally i am disappointed to read that we didn't deliver on your expectations. I will follow up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of your bath, and again with our Food and Beverage Manager with regards the challenges you faced in the restaurant.
I thank you for the feedback regarding your room, and will review this with our team to ensure we can make those small changes that can make a big difference.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards

Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We just got back from staying 2 nights as a base to explore the Cotswolds. Terrible hotel and service.
1) After driving nearly 4 hours to reach the hotel, upon arrival the one of the ladies at the front desk totally ignored us to check in. The other lady was dealing with a customer so I asked if we could check in and she said we would have to wait. She was too busy on her computer! Customers shouldn’t have to wait 15 mins while she is busy on her computer.

2) the room was nice but had two beds. Why two beds when I stated in my hotel request we were coming for our anniversary?? Extra bed for what?? No pressure in shower and bathroom smelled bad. No replacement of tea bags only instant coffee got replaced! Battery in remote was dead so had to go to reception. Waited 25 mins for batteries.

3) Spa was very busy (not hotels fault) but the showers were cold! Also swim trunk dryer wasn’t working. So I walked in my dripping wet trunks to front desk only to find the guy going through a panic attack. I didn’t want to be rude so walked away.

4) food was the worse part. We had dinner and waited 40 mins at least with very poor quality food. Burgers were over cooked and steak hard as rock. Sauce everywhere. Quite expensive for such poor quality food. Breakfast was good but no eggs both times (had to wait 10 mins while rest of dishes got cold!) service to clean up plates was good though.

Overall this was a real disappointment given we wanted to come for our anniversary. Our special day was ruined we felt.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Minesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Minesh G

Thank you for your review and clearly we let you down in a number of areas during you recent. Whilst I am not able to resolve these issues for you, i would be keen to discuss this with you further, so I would be grateful if you would contact me on peter_hendry@jurysinns.com so I can understand further.

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews