We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ExcEllent location but cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Living Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room.
Dining Area. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room.
Dining Area.
Kitchen.
Double Bedroom.
Old Wig Cupboard.
Bathroom.
Twin Bedded Room.
Favourite Teddies.
Outside Patio.
Entrance Door.
The River Windrush in Bourton.
The River Windrush in Bourton
The Model Village in Bourton.
Christmas Tree.
Local Area Map.
Map of Bourton.
Great Place for Breakfast in Bourton by the River.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucihenso...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ExcEllent location but cosy”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is excellent with off street parking. We stayed as a family of four and were comfortable but note that their are narrow stairs. All facilities were there and laundry was great. Only a minor thing, water that drains from the bath/shower is very slow and you have to stand in inches of water. Also there was no wifi code even though notes said there was code.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly a
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four we found this a wonderful cottage,it had all we needed for our stay,the children loved their loft bedroom and all in brilliant location.Would definatley like to go back for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Could be better - and check bedding for spiders!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is very cosy and is in a great location with easy vehicle access. It was let down by a lack of cleanliness, particularly in the top floor bedroom. Surfaces were covered in dust, the drawers contained rubbish, and there were significant spider webs hanging from ceilings and under furniture. Given a cleaning fee was paid, these issues should be addressed. If staying here, it is wise to check for spiders prior to heading to bed. Multiple spiders (obviously the culprits for the webs) revealed themselves, including in the bedding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Hi Matthew
I will check with my housekeeper. Somethink obviously went wrong with the cleaning.
Kind regards
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort671...
1 review
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Xmassy season to its best in the heart of the Venice of the Costwolds. Lovely xmassy decorations and goodies on arrival, warmth and quietness in the petite and lovely nest that is Cosy Cottage. Diane the owner we met on our day out. Lovely and letting us enjoy the remaining minutes of our stay. Highly recommended. Already missing it. Bravo et merci!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enjoytrav...
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were definitely delighted with this lovely cottage. It was as described, no negative surprises. The cottage was spotless, beds very comfortable, kitchen set up for cooking by stove or microwave, bathroom very adequate, tv, radio, free wifi & so much more. I liked the bedroom linen on double bed.
We arrived on a Sunday, parking was nearly a problem, but was sorted. The other days were fine but I can imagine when near cottages are occupied there could be a problem. Cars parked by the river blocked the end of a through way in front of cottages near Cosy Cottage.
Less then 5 minute walk into the village. Bourton on the water is postcard pretty. Plenty of places to eat. I would suggest TripAdvisor for reviews.
Watching the ducks foraging for food on the common early am outside the cottage was an extra bonus.
We enjoyed our stay in this perfect cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beams, being an old property in excellent condition
Liked least: Parking, understandable in small area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing