We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Purrrrfect for our Cotswold stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pussycat Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Playroom/den
Lavender garden
Kitchen/diner
French doors lead from the kitchen/diner into a courtyard garden, perfect for Al fresco dining!
Shower over bath
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Our local pub, the Mouse Trap Inn, just at the end of the lane!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dgtravelb...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Purrrrfect for our Cotswold stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are A LOT of holiday rentals in the Cotswolds. After days of searching for the perfect cottage for our three day stay in the Cotswolds I finally found Pussycat Cottage through the HomeAway website:
- not too big (but still with 3 bedrooms for 4 people)
- not too small
- located in a beautiful village with shops and facilities
- welcoming to children
- happy to accept less than a weeks booking.
The pussycat and rabbit decor was a bonus, and it was then (as a family of cat and rabbit lovers) that I knew it was meant to be.

Emily was very prompt in her emails with the booking and payment. Arranging international payments and refunds has been a bit painful, and perhaps a method of online payment might be something to think about in the future.

The cottage was well stocked, the bedrooms all beautifully decorated, and lovely village views from the bedrooms at the front. The only negative is the rather awkward set of stairs that lead up to the bedrooms, not great for elderly people (or even tall middle-aged people) but that is the way with many old English houses.

The key system worked well saving us from standing out in the cold trying to hunt down the owner/landlord, as occurred at a couple of other places we stayed.

Our family of four loved our stay at the cottage (mum, dad, 5yo son and grandma).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review, we will certainly look into other ways of making international payments going forward. And thanks for booking our cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0uiseaw
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pretty, very comfortable Cotwswold cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Three of us have just enjoyed a very relaxing 3 night break at this very cute cottage. It's very well equipped, clean and surprisingly roomy with a sunny courtyard garden. The location is perfect, just a short stroll from the centre with lots of restaurants and tea shops. The surrounding countryside is stunning and we thoroughly enjoyed a ten mile circular walk through Upper and Lower Slaughter. Emily and Tim were extremely efficient and very friendly and helpful. Would definitely love to return and explore more of the surrounding villages.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the kind review Louise, we hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdmabp
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country charm with modern comforts at Pussycat Cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights with our 3 children recently. Ideal location, very quiet and short stroll to local restaurants and shops. Had everything we needed and host was super friendly and made sure we were comfortable which was great. Highly recommend as a great base to explore the friendly Cotswold villages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the great review and for booking Pussycat Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden T
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable cottage from which to experience the Cotswolds.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just come back home. We had a lovely week at Pussycat Cottage, very comfortable, and thoroughly enjoyed everything that the Cotswolds had to offer. Completely relaxed...but will it last?
We really can't fault the cottage itself, brilliantly combining quirk, style and comfort, and the efficient and professional way in which we were treated by Emily.
Bourton-on-the-Water is a great base from which to see the Cotswolds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect cottage, great location. The village centre was a few minutes walk away and is idyllic! Great hosts!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the great review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing