We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whiteshoots cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available
Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
6 seater dining room with views to the back garden
Large double bedroom
double bedroom
downstairs twin room ideal for people who don't want to go up stairs
Upstairs twin room with cot
Upstairs twin room
upstairs bathroom
upstairs landing and bathroom, with hand basin and toilet, bath with hand shower for washing hair
Downstairs shower room and toilet
Fully equipped kitchen, with fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, cutlery and crockery
New Kitchen
Views of he back garden from the kitchen
fenced in back garden, safe for children and dogs
Back view of cottage, there is a lovely patio area for people to sit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie s
1 review
“Whiteshoots cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic time ,The Cottage is lovely plenty of room ,near to Bourton -on-the-Water drove to all the beautiful villages ,Dog Friendly ,took our Westie Dog Alfie on plenty of walks ,food excellent in all Pubs & Restaurants ,enjoyed with my Mum & Mum-in-Law ,we shall Return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
So pleased you, mum and mother in law enjoyed your break. Regards Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spanishla...
Solihull, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White shoots cottage”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fabulous relaxing weekend here, close to Bourton on the water , we enjoyed leisurely walks to the village soaking up the character every where we looked . The cottage itself is ideally placed , well equipped and has everything you need , a lovely new fitted kitchen ,home from home . As for the rd noise we didn't find it an issue and slept soundly , we do hope to return again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita R
Bucks UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, ideal location to explore the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our third visit to Whiteshoots cottage in Bourton on the water. I take my mum and uncle for an Autumn break to the Cotswolds each year and since finding Whiteshoots in 2014 have not stayed anywhere else. The downstairs bedroom is perfect for mum and her 10 year old black Labrador Suzie. The kitchen is well equipped, including a dishwasher, very important to us on any self catering holiday. The lounge is cosy with comfortable settees, free wi-fi and good mobile signal and the large dining room table ideal for our evenings spent playing cards. The garden is full of wildlife, this time we saw a family of red-legged partridge! It is also safe and enclosed for the dog. Although set on a busy main road, some traffic noise, you can park safely behind the front gates to the property which are very well lit should you return after dark. Ideally located for a gentle stroll into to the town or for exploring the wider area of the beautiful Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, look forward to perhaps hearing from you next year, then you will be able to see the new kitchen we
are putting in.
Regards Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trunkera1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were disappointed by the fact that no mention was made of the very steep stairs,we are no spring chickens,and my wife couldnt use the Stairs,so spent the holiday trying to sleep downstairs,By trying i mean,The road noise is terrible,and no let-up virtually all night,with two extremely busy roads,one at the front and one at the back.so no escape,in fact we left 2 days early to get home for some sleep!. So if you insist on booking here,bring some industrial ear muffs,and some crampons to get up the stairs!
Otherwise in a great location for visiting the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to Bourton on the Water
Liked least: General Disappointment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
I'm sorry you had problem with the stairs but there is a twin room down stairs, which as there was only the two people staying. The traffic i can not do anything about, and it would have been appreciated if we had been informed that you had left the cottage earlier than booked, the cottage is lovely, and we get a lot of repeat bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing