We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front view of Whiteshoots selfcatering cottage, parking for at least two cars
wood burner, tv with free view, also free WiFi available
Cosy lounge with wood burner, seating for 6 people
6 seater dining room with views to the back garden
Large double bedroom
double bedroom
downstairs twin room ideal for people who don't want to go up stairs
Upstairs twin room with cot
Upstairs twin room
upstairs bathroom
upstairs landing and bathroom, with hand basin and toilet, bath with hand shower for washing hair
Downstairs shower room and toilet
Fully equipped kitchen, with fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, cutlery and crockery
New Kitchen
Views of he back garden from the kitchen
fenced in back garden, safe for children and dogs
Back view of cottage, there is a lovely patio area for people to sit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
8854545
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here before & it has since been updated, perfect holiday cottage, clean comfortable & relaxing, what more can you want. Our dog loves it & spends a lot of time in the garden, cottage just out of centre of Bourton so makes it nice & quiet. Owner very, very helpful, everything you need in equipment, milk etc. for us when we arrived which was nice after a long journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely relaxing atmosphere to the cottage & downstairs bedroom & bathroom perfect for us
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheltiegi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, loved the cottage would definately go back”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Ideal location, private and just a short walk into village, loved it, would definitely go back, helpful owners. Just simply Wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and you could take dogs
Liked least: Not really anything to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaney22
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best holiday cottage in cotswells!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here many times with my mum and dad and can honestly say this place is a gem! They have thought of everything its like home from home without a doubt. It has three beautiful bedrooms with very comfy beds, however my fav room is the beautiful dinning room its perfect for a big family meal or afternoon tea looking over the scenic rather large back garden. I would defiantly recommend to all you wont be disappointed! The owners seem very friendly we arrived last night and they had left my mum and dad chocolates and a card for there anniversary which was of course a very kind and a nice touch. If you have never been to bourton on the water before your missing out its a beautiful oldy worldy village lots to do and of course whiteshoots cottage is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
km53
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice cottage near Bourton”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the New Year week and had a very enjoyable stay. The cottage was large enough for our two families which consisted of 4 adults two teenage children and a energetic dog. The rooms were big enough and having two bathrooms made life easier as well as a large dog friendly garden. Although the road outside is busy we were not unduly disturbed by the traffic.

The cottage is about 10-15 mins walk from the centre of Bourton and all its attarctions so itw as easy enough to eat out at various pubs as well as catering for ourselves at the cottage. There was plenty of crockery for use but the dishwasher was a little small to cope with more than one sitting (plus cups). Overall we would recommend this as a good place to stay to explore the area.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMG201420...
Gunnerside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and Very friendly and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property for our Christmas break as we had a member of our party with mobility issues unable to cope with stairs. The downstairs bedroom, shower and toilet were such a positive aspect of our stay. Crossing the main road with a wheelchair was challenging at certain times of the day, but no matter, as the plentiful and free Disabled parking enabled us to include all of our party in our frequent trips to the interesting shops and local attractions of Bourton. Thank you to owners for the many additional gifts of biscuits, crackers, chocolates on arrival- very thoughtful. The wi-fi facility was very much appreciated too. On leaving we inadvertently left an item behind and the owners responded immediately to our request to post the item on- many thanks to them. A very enjoyable experience that we hope to repeat. I would wholeheartedly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and surrounding walks
Liked least: Proximity to busy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing