We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas present”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a lovely glass of wine in the tranquil courtyard. A sun spot in the summer from noon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a lovely glass of wine in the tranquil courtyard. A sun spot in the summer from noon.
Front of cottage plus parking space Frontage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enjoy a lovely glass of wine in the tranquil courtyard. A sun spot in the summer from noon.
Front of cottage plus parking space
Frontage
View from front door towards kitchen
View from kitchen to front of property
Gorgeous inglenook fireplace
Lovely bright modern kitchen
Ceramic butler style sink and modern appliances
Bright kitchen window
Beamed ceiling in master bedroom, so pretty
Master bedroom with exposed honey coloured stone wall
View towards window and triple cupboard in master bedroom
View of master bedroom
Cosy master bedroom
Fresh towels and cosy quilts
Mullion window from main bedroom
Top bedroom looking towards attic window
Top bedroom
Bright modern bathroom
Vanity unit and toilet
LED Mirror bathroom
Roof top view to rolling hills beyond from third floor bedroom window
Bourton on the Water Bridges
Front courtyard area
Italian leather bucket chair
Kitchen view
Comfy leather sofa and well equipped kitchen
Burford Mill
Heron fishing at Lower Slaughter Mill, also curiosity shop behind mill
Heron at Lower Slaughter Mill
Bibury cottages
Chipping Campden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeros
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas present”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay for 2 nights cottage was spotless warm and cosy. Village was picturesque would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and please do visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre B
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cotswolds Pearl”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Bourton-on-the-Water is a perfect getaway in the country side. And this cottage is the cherry on top. It is charming, oozing with character and rigged out with all the necessary amenities for a care free holiday.

We had a small problem with the bath, and Peter really went out of his way to correct it. It is incidents like this that makes a difference. No host can guarantee problem free holidays, but his willingness to assist must be commended.

The cottage has a steep staircase, which might be a problem for some.

I won't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Guest's enjoyment is our mission and that should mean a relaxing time to enjoy your surroundings so we are pleased to sort any issues as soon as is practically possible. There are steep stairs and we hope the safety banister rails all the way up ensure there are no mishaps. Please visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed her for three nights with my partner and a friend for a short break We had previously visited Bourton on a day trip and wanted to see more and experience staying locally. Bourton is a stunning little village/town and in the heart of the Cotswolds, so really to explore from here.
From booking the cottage to arriving, everything was very straightforward with clear instructions provided a few weeks before.
The Cottage is set just off the main road and a two minute stroll into town, despite its proximity to the main road its still very peaceful. Very tastefully decorated throughout but has kept all its old charm. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need for cooking etc and a good size bathroom/shower. There are really low beams downstairs but don't let this put you off, its all part of the charm. Bedrooms are both a good size but people with mobility issues or the elderly would not want to stay on the top floor due to the stairs. Beds and pillows are really comfortable and clean.
We would definitely like to stay here again and will be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the charm of the cottage please visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
Warnbro, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very quaint cottage in a perfect location ,tucked back from the main street - peaceful and quiet . Close to cute shops and restaurants. Very comfortable and clean.Beautiful village with lots of character and charm as is the cottage. Peter and Tracey were amazingly helpful and generous to us in extending our stay as I made a mistake in our booking.Thank you very much for a wonderful and most enjoyable stay. Loved your cottage.Highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We also love the fact the cottage location is perfect and do hope you visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie L
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely break in this cottage. We settled in immediately due to the homely feel and the cleanliness! The cottage had absolutely everything and anything you would need and is less than a minutes walk to the centre of Bourton. The perfect stay! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage please visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing