We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nethercote House

Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
A traditional Cotswold stone house located only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village The patio area accessed via the French doors from the Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Nethercote House - A beautiful 6 bedroom detached house
A traditional Cotswold stone house located only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the village
The patio area accessed via the French doors from the Kitchen/Diner
Stylish Kitchen with solid wood cabinets, granite work tops and stone floor
Dining table with seating for 10 and bench at breakfast bar to seat 4
View from the dining area back to the kitchen
View out to the garden whilst sat in the dining area
Sitting room with traditional stone fireplace and log burner
Sitting room has seating for 6 adults, Freeview TV and DVD
View from the Sitting room to the rear garden
Log burning stove for those chilly winter evenings!
The Snug with an L-shape sofa to seat 4 adults, flat screen TV and DVD
The view from the Snug looking out over the stone wall and beyond
Master suite with King size bed, en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
The en-suite bathroom to the Master with a separate walk in shower
Double bedroom with built in wardrobes on the first floor
Twin bedroom on the first floor with built in wardrobes
Generous double bedroom with bay window overlooking the rear garden
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
Character features have been symapthetically integrated within the renovation
Idyllic Bourton on the Water with the River Windrush running through its heart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RVB1991
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked Nethercote House for a hen do party of 12. Perfect location. Brilliant house, has everything you need and is very comfortable to stay in.
5 mins walk from the picturesque town centre.
Recommend staying here if you're in Bourton on the Water!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect house! Lovel weekend! Couldn't have been any better!!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just come back from a stay at Neathercote House and i wanted to make sure i put a review on here immediately as this property really is amazing. There were 9 adults and 6 children altogether (one was a baby). The property was so clean i was shocked! Not the slighest bit of dust or dirt anywhere and even lovier in the flesh than the pics.

Micheal ensured that the instuctions were clear and the basket of bacon, milk, eggs, tea, coffee etc was so kind and a lovely gesture.

Location was fantastic and a short walk into the Burton on the Water.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin r
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for my wife's 50th birthday and had a fantastic weekend. It is a great house with quality fixtures and fittings and enough room for plenty of guests, we had people staying and others just dropping in all weekend. The village is a 5 minute walk with lots of quaint shops and tea stops. You can park up to six cars and there is a bigger car park near by if you need it. I would definitely recommend this property for a friends and family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA_hapus
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Nethercote House this weekend and had a wonderful time. There were 12 of us in total and the house was more than big enough for us all! We were welcomed with a basket of goodies for the weekend, wine, jam, bread, bacon, milk etc which we thought was a really nice touch.

The kitchen/dining room is huge with a fantastic range cooker. The living room was big enough for all 12 of us to cosy up in. There is also another smaller living room at the front of the house. The bedrooms were very well decorated and very comfortable. There are three bathrooms in the house so plenty for us all.

The village is a short walk away. We hired a bus to take us to Cheltenham racecourse on one of the days which isn't too far away.

The owner Michael is really friendly and helpful and the whole thing couldn't have gone more smoothly.

We would definitely recommend this cottage and will hopefully be staying there again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa50
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionally high standard, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for the weekend with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. It's very pretty, spacious, lovely interior and comfy beds. Would be lovely in the summer too as the garden and outside seating area is great. It's only a short walk into town. Bourton is very pretty. I would highly recommend the property. Michael is attentive and quick to respond to emails. I rated poor for the key access only because it was dark when we arrived and we had not been told where to find the key box prior to arrival. It is very much tucked away. I'm sure Michael will ensure this doesn't happen in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's interior design/furniture
Liked least: Trying to find the key
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing