We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
164 reviews
Perfect for al fresco refreshments
Entrance to Lavender Cottage
The River Windrush flows through the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water
The River Windrush in the centre of Bourton-on-the-Water
Bourton-on-the-Water
The village wildlife
Ooops! Only joking. You'll have to travel to Arizona USA for this view
Bourton on the Water celebrates Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 164 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laura G
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I and our one year old daughter have just returned from our 3 night stay at Lavender cottage. Hilary's service was 100% from booking to departure. The information provided prior to arrival was most helpful and the efforts made to accommodate our baby was over and above our expectations. The cottage itself is beautifully kept and extremely clean. Everything you may need is available and of excellent quality. The thoughtful touches of stocking the fridge and cupboards with essentials really is most appreciated after what may be a long journey. The location of the cottage couldn't be better. A stones throw from the stream, local attractions, restaurants and tea rooms meant we needed not use our car! We cannot recommend lavender cottage enough and look forward to booking again to stay as soon as possible. Thankyou Hilary and Alistair!! xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the amenities at Lavender Cottage, and it's proximity to all that the village has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, very clean and accommodating owners”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great stay, Hilary was very kind to provide baby equipment for stay.

The location was very central to the small town and great for exploring the Cotswolds.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our young guest was happy with the new baby equipment that we've added to Lavender Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandasz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage great location thank you for the welcome pack and fantastic service.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is filled with small touches to enhance your stay.
Lovely quiet safe position close to bourtons attractions. Clean and very comfortable. Birthday card and present left for us. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed the birthday break at Lavender Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you. I'm pleased that the cottage and it's location helped to make your weekend so enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Val O
Formby
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful cottage. Spotlessly clean and very cosy. All modern conveniences but retaining a very old world charm.The owners have thought of everything possible to make your stay very comfortable. There was a welcome pack of groceries for us adults and even a welcome surprise for our 5 year old son which he loved. 5 minutes walk to everything so ideally placed. We would definitely stay again when we come back to the area. Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you for posting this review before you even left Lavender Cottage. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing