We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is most definitely as described- a tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pretty, private garden and separate entrance
A very sunny apartment with private garden.
Comfortable lounge with Laura Ashley furniture and 46' Samsung LED TV and
Lounge and bedroom windows overlook your private garden.
Morning coffee
Spacious bedroom with the most comfortable Sealy, pocket sprung, 5' king-sized bed
Sun trap patio
Luxurious bathroom
Gardens
Our village pub - the famous'Halfway House
Jasons
One of the delightful local walks
Lower Slaughter - 10 mins drive
Kineton
Another favourite local walk
The River Windrush at pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minute drive)
The fabulous Halfway House pub - a 3 min walk.
Entrance to Jasons Garden Apartment. Exclusive use of sunny, private garden
Powerful Mira shower and large heated towel rail
The 'Breakfast Pack' often includes freshly baked bread
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“It is most definitely as described- a tranquil haven.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very well equipped property with lots of thoughtful extras. I loved the outdoor seating with the beautiful bucket of pansies and it was a delight to look out onto open fields and watch the birds in the garden (chickens as well). Mary was very helpful and always on hand if needed but she also respected my privacy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Finding my way there.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherKn...
Knysna
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful with all amenkties provided”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very welcoming hosts and the most comfortable bed. Self catering but meals can be had at the local pub. Ideal for exploring the area .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureFunke...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab U Lous”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely warm welcome to what is a super quiet location, accommodation clean, tidy and spacious. Will be returning

Bob & Maggie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uku12
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“a splendid accomodation”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a splendid accommodation, totally quiet in the center of the Cotswolds, was very clean, with a beautiful bathroom. The hosts were very friendly and welcomed us with a well-stocked welcome packet. We missed a little bit a sheltered and comfortable seating outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: problemlose Kommunikation mit Vermitern, perfektes WLan, ruhige Lage
Liked least: Matratzen waren sehr weich,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleydog
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“A Comfortable and Restful Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jason's for about 10 days while clearing up some personal business in the area, and looking for a place to "chill out", as Martin (one of the owners) so correctly said. It certainly fitted the bill.

The apartment is on one end of the owners' house, but has its own entrance and is completely private. Decent sized and comfortable sitting room, with TV, DVD player etc. And they thoughtfully provided very detailed instructions on using the remote controls. Small dining area and a bookcase full of a variety of topics, including everything you could ever want to know about the surrounding area.

Very well equipped kitchen along one wall. If you wanted to produce a five-course meal (I didn't) there was all the equipment needed for it. And the glassware, cutlery and crockery was of a very high standard - as was everything else in the apartment. The bathroom was roomy, and with a good shower over the bath and a glass surround, instead of a nasty shower curtain. There was even shower gel and shampoo provided. Mary apologised for the non-working underfloor heating, but evidently the lovely tiled floor would have to be removed in order to fix it. And my personal bathroom favourite - a big heated towel rail.

The bedroom had a queen-sized bed, with good night stands and bedside lighting. The pillows and mattress were extremely comfortable and the bed linens of good quality. Mary offered to change the linens after we had been there a week, but I did it myself instead. Roomy wardrobe and a dresser with plenty of drawers, one of which contained another batch of clean towels. Even a trouser press in the corner.

We spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the little garden area outside our front door. It caught the morning and early afternoon sun beautifully and it was very pleasant to relax, read or have breakfast out there.

The apartment is nicely situated in the small hamlet of Kineton, between the villages of Guiting Power and Temple Guiting, and about 8 miles from Stow-on-the-Wold. The local pub is a short walk away and the food, beer/wine and atmosphere are all excellent. We found ourselves spending rather more time there than we should!

Mary and Martin were excellent hosts. They gave us as much privacy as we wanted, and were very responsive when we required anything, which was not often. We felt as if we were "at home".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing