We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Christmas Getaway!”

Review of Robins Nest

Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catrin E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Christmas Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from a weekend away at Robins Nest. We were a family of 9 getting together for the Christmas period. The cottage was absolutely perfect for what we needed and really close to walk into the town. It was beautifully decorated for the festive period, and we all thoroughly enjoyed and were sad to leave! Hopefully we will be back in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
We're ever so happy to read your review! Thank you so much for submitting this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this excellent cottage for 5 days and it was everything that we thought it would be. Spacious, clean, nice outdoor area, dog friendly, good location. Would definately return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about Robins Nest. We are delighted to read your warm words and we do appreciate your taking time to submit a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve5001
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in July 2016 and had a lovely time. The home is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. It's a short stroll to the centre of town and was easy to find. We highly recommend this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your warm and enthusiastic review. We do appreciate your very kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollyever...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic country cottage”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful quaint country cottage in the beautiful town of Bourton on the Water
We visited for a hen do and it was perfect
Instructions for everything, we were just left to our own devises unless we needed anything
Cottage was lovely...couldn't have asked for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
We thank you very much for your warm words about the cottage and appreciate your taking time to give us such lovely feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
371Hills
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in Cotswolds”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from our second visit to this lovely cottage with our family. We were not disappointed; it has a very homely feeling about it from the moment you enter. It is immaculately clean, very spacious (there was ten of us and we were not falling over each other) and it is very well equipped and decorated. There is a lovely outside area too but unfortunately the weather was not kind to us this time round so we could not sit out. However it did not spoil our stay. There really is nothing else to add to this except to say that it really is a very beautiful cottage and well worth considering if you are visiting the area. We would certainly return in the future should the occasion arise. Thank you Margaret and David for letting us share your little "gem"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feeling when entering property and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
We were so delighted to receive your lovely review and send you our sincere thanks for these very kind compliments about the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing