We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage we've stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris P
2 reviews
“Best cottage we've stayed in”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Truly the best cottage we've stayed in, and we've stayed in many. Perfect location to potter into the village. The lemon drizzle cake on arrival was a lovely touch, and unlike many cottages the kitchen was extremely well equipped. Very clean, beautiful bedrooms, great shower and TV reception. Despite having to cope with two teenagers and a border collie, we couldn't fault this cottage - a perfect week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Dolls Cottage. We do hope that we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkwilli
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Hidden Cotswold Gem”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

stayed here after looking for a suitable cottage online , we wanted a central location to explore the cotswolds

Very easy parking right outside the cottage which to me is very important
. the interior is finished off to a high standard and it was spotless . great welcome with the cake , really nice touch .

the bedrooms are again very tastefully decorated and a generous size .

lovelly big garden at the back very restful.

We were able to explore the cotswolds with the help of Katherine and David the owners , they were so helpful and gave us some great ideas on the best places to visit especially local pubs and restaurants.

would definately stay again as there is so much more to see .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingTra...
Banbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessential Cotswolds Cottage!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here in early May. The cottage was well furnished and very comfortable, and there is a pretty enclosed garden. On arrival we found a cake all ready for afternoon tea and milk in the fridge and flowers in the lounge which was lovely. The kitchen is very well equipped, there is a comfortable sitting room and sun room too. Upstairs are two bedrooms and a bathroom, all very clean and welcoming with parking front and rear, and set right in the heart of the village so everything is close by. There is a great variety of things to do in the Cotswolds. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked another stay for later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds
Liked least: nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing