We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscripps barnlonger stay in the futurelocal weddingperfect hostsself cateringyogurtsmoked salmonbreakfast was excellentoff road parkingtwo nightscomfortable bedsb bslovely villagebeautiful roomlittle touchesbed and breakfasta wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely warm friendly helpful hosts Neil and Judith (most comfortable beds!) thank you- delicious breakfast to start the day all included. Bibury with warm local pub - gorgeous little village. A must stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_and_Neil, Owners at Cotteswold House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We very much appreciate the kind comments following your stay with us. Hope you all enjoyed your first trip to Bibury and visiting all the surrounding places of interest in the Cotswolds on your way home. Look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding at Cripps Barn. Judith met us on arrival and was very welcoming. Our room was comfortable, spacious and spotless. The breakfast was also very very good. The village is absolutely lovely and we will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_and_Neil, Owners at Cotteswold House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Cotteswold House and would like to thank you very much for the complimentary comments. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding at nearby Cripps Barn and had a lovely stay.

The room was very smart and comfortable and we felt really welcome. Judith was at the door waiting for us when we arrived and she even gave us a lift back to the venue in the morning to collect our car!

Nice breakfast too. A positive experience all round.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stephenelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_and_Neil, Owners at Cotteswold House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cotteswold House. We very much appreciate the kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you both back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had originally planned to stay here for 2 nights but had to cancel the second night due to family circumstances at short notice, which the owner was very understanding about. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, with high quality linen, towels and toiletries. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We definitely plan to return for a longer stay in the future and have recommended Cotteswold House to family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NonesuchE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_and_Neil, Owners at Cotteswold House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We very much appreciate your extremely kind comments and recommendation to your friends and family. It was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Both of the self catering units are wonderfully decorated, furnished and clean. We had a great time visiting with family and friends in August. The weather was a little cold for me coming from New Mexico in the US. The owners are great. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith_and_Neil, Owners at Cotteswold House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many thanks for your review following your stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind comments and for recommending Cotteswold House Cottages. It was a pleasure to see you and your family and hope that it isn't too long before we see each other again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews