We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely summer family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove
Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Sophisticated dining under a spectacular chandelier
Relax in the Living Room with a DVD or board game
The Snug Room with wood burning stove
Double bedroom. An especially sunny & peaceful room.
Cozy twin room overlooking the flint walled garden
Layout of Twin room with Family bathroom and 2nd toilet room.
Bring your teddy to meet our teddy.
Luxurious sleeping for babies & toddlers
Luxurious sleeping for our youngest guests
Playroom with a  treasure trove of toys accessed via a 'secret' staircase.
The view East from the play room.
The view West from the playroom.
Listen to the waves breaking on the shore from the South facing, fully enclosed flint walled garden
Lamb's Knees situated in the historic heart of Seaford
Enjoy breakfast in bed in the Master bedroom
Surround sea and countryside are reflected in pieces throughout the home
Neutral hues creating a sense of calm & relaxation
Hand basin in additional WC
The iconic view of the Seven Sisters on this spectacular cliff top walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Eve and lambs with panoramic views on a walk from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over the Cuckmere Valley on a walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Beachy Head lighthouse and Eastbourne are a short drive from Lamb's Knees
Bluebells amongst the Beech trees in Friston forest. 5 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over Jevington & the South Downs on this walk. Only 10 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Visit Ashdown Forest, home to Winnie the Pooh. 45 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Tall ship in Seaford Bay at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen T
1 review
“Lovely summer family holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in July for a week with our 2 and a half year old and 7 month old. The house is extremely well equipped for babies and young children and this and the toy room made for a lovely relaxing break.
We had a lovely walk down to Hope gap and went rockpooling, we also had a yummy meal at the Grumpy Chef.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay at Lamb's Knees. Rock-pooling is always a family favourite and on the walk down to Hope Gap you would have seen the beautiful iconic views of the Seven Sisters White Cliffs. Yes, the Grumpy Chef is a great place to eat, with freshly prepared local dishes and only a minute walk from Lamb's Knees.
Have a brilliant Summer and we hope to see you again soon at Lamb's Knees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshepherd...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing family friendly house”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic house, big enough for two families with 4 children. Playroom amazing! All baby/toddler equipment that we could possibly need was provided. We all loved it. Lots to do and see with little ones in and around Seaford. Very thoughtful and attentive owner who went out of her way to ensure we had a great stay. Highly recommend!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We very much enjoyed setting the house up to welcome one of our tiniest guests, big brother and cousins. So pleased they all had fun in the Playroom and that you were able to visit some of the attractions around Seaford and wander along the beach front. We would love to welcome you and your family back to Lamb's Knees in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMonkey81
Cochin
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Lambs Knees”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a terrific few days at Lambs Knees. The house is beautiful and was brilliantly equipped for our two families. The kids adored the playroom and wanted to be up there all the time! Loads to do nearby and of course the beach and some gorgeous walks and scenery just down the road. Laura was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful-leaving treats for us all on arrival and even posting the kids things that I stupidly managed to leave behind! We were really happy with everything and would love to visit again soon. Thanks so much Laura!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lamb's Knees and managed to fit in some of the spectacular walks and of course a visit to the beach. We're very happy to hear that the children had lots of fun in the playroom especially since their cousins were staying too, I think their smiles on arrival said it all :-) Don't worry, we often find something that's been left behind. We would be delighted to welcome you all back to Lamb's Knees in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg76Lond...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely house near the sea!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic stay at The Lamb's Knees. The house is very well equipped and brilliantly positioned a short stroll from the shops, restaurants and cafes of Seaford and the sea front is within easy walking distance. The house has a lovely little courtyard garden and the biggest draw for any guests with children is bound to be the incredible attic playroom which is every child's dream! Laura is a lovely host and left some lovely foodie treats for young and older guests to get the holiday started. Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Lamb's Knees and that the children loved the toy room and you all had a lovely relaxing time in the garden. We're glad there was something tasty for everyone in the 'little treats' box.

Yes, the house is in a perfect location, being so close to the beach, lovely walks and shops and restaurants.

We do hope to see you again soon, we would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to Lamb's Knees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk_and...
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday home - far beyond expectations”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly located in the center of Seaford, but still quiet enough for a relaxing time in the walled garden and a good night's sleep. Spotlessly clean, and equipped to the highest standards. Kids play room under the roof, holding toys for all children (and even we, although we do not have children, spent quite some time upstairs). Antique yet cosy furniture, making it hard to choose where to stay in the house. Off-street parking, suitable even for medium sized SUVs like a Nissan Qashqai. And not to forget Laura, the charming and thoughtful host, and the wonderful welcome pack! We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words about Lamb's Knees.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our sunny flint walled garden complete with an essential cream tea and had fun exploring the treasures of the toy room!
We would love to welcome you again to Lamb's Knees next time you are visiting Seaford.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing