We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lambs 'the bees' Knees”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Snug with Italian wood burning stove
Oak kitchen overlooking flint walled garden
Sophisticated dining under a spectacular chandelier
Relax in the Living Room with a DVD or board game
The Snug Room with wood burning stove
Double bedroom. An especially sunny & peaceful room.
Cozy twin room overlooking the flint walled garden
Layout of Twin room with Family bathroom and 2nd toilet room.
Bring your teddy to meet our teddy.
Luxurious sleeping for babies & toddlers
Luxurious sleeping for our youngest guests
Playroom with a  treasure trove of toys accessed via a 'secret' staircase.
The view East from the play room.
The view West from the playroom.
Listen to the waves breaking on the shore from the South facing, fully enclosed flint walled garden
Lamb's Knees situated in the historic heart of Seaford
Enjoy breakfast in bed in the Master bedroom
Surround sea and countryside are reflected in pieces throughout the home
Neutral hues creating a sense of calm & relaxation
Hand basin in additional WC
The iconic view of the Seven Sisters on this spectacular cliff top walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Eve and lambs with panoramic views on a walk from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over the Cuckmere Valley on a walk directly from Lamb's Knees
Beachy Head lighthouse and Eastbourne are a short drive from Lamb's Knees
Bluebells amongst the Beech trees in Friston forest. 5 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Incredible views over Jevington & the South Downs on this walk. Only 10 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Visit Ashdown Forest, home to Winnie the Pooh. 45 mins drive from Lamb's Knees
Tall ship in Seaford Bay at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seaford, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax8968...
1 review
“Lambs 'the bees' Knees”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is such a lovely house, ideally placed for lots of local amenities and fabulous walks. It's perfect for families due to the amazing toy room, we had to wrestle our daughter out of there! Laura the owner gave us a very warm welcome and even left some lovely treats for us. I will definitely recommend it to friends and come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Really pleased you had a chance to enjoy the local walks, the surrounding area is very much a nature lover's and walkers' paradise. Glad you enjoyed the special Valentine's Day treats :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape686...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, great location, fabulous playroom!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lambs Knees for 3 nights in December with my 2 children (aged 2 and 8months) and we had a wonderful time. The house itself was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need for both ourselves (the adults) and the children. The wow factor was the amazing playroom on the top floor. It was wonderfully presented, fully stocked with toys for all age ranges. The train set and the kitchen were firm favourites with my son.
The location is on a quiet road very near to the shops and the beach. We ventured out to Drusillas zoo, which was only 15min by car, and we went rock pool fishing which was a brand new experience for all of us! There is so much still to explore that we have already booked our next trip to Lambs Knees, a perfect home away from home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lamb's Knees and we're delighted that you have already booked to return for your next holiday.
It was lovely to see how excited your son was to see the playroom especially the train set and all the helicopters. So pleased that you got the chance to visit the beach for some rock pool fishing, this is always a real family favourite.
We look forward to seeing you and your family in a few months time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Perfect Location for Breathtaking Walks”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

And the steep hike up Seaford Head is Breathtaking, as are the views to the 7 sisters and Beachy Head gained from the top! This is less than a 1 hour hike from the beautifully presented property, the bonus for us being the many additional hikes within easy reach too. Friston Forest provides a variety walks to contrast the coastal hikes. A long weekend wasn't enough so we'll be back to explore new routes soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
We're so pleased that you enjoyed one of our favourite walks directly from Lamb's Knees up to the top of Seaford Head, which can be reached in only 15 - 20 minutes walk, from where you can experience the iconic views of the Seven Sisters White Cliffs and panoramic views over the Cuckmere Valley.
The South Downs which surround Lamb's Knees really is a walkers paradise with an infinite number of walks available from beach front strolls to dramatic coastal & forest paths all with spectacular views and of course the opportunity to join the two final stages of the South Downs Way.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Lamb's Knees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelande...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Family Friendly House”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was truly an un-expected Jem of a seaside house. Situated right in the middle of town and only a two minute walk to the beach. The house itself was brilliant, large comfortable bedrooms with lots of space to relax on the ground floor. If you have young children then the playroom in the attic is a childs paradise. My 3 year old daughter was entranced by all of the amazing games and toys that were available, while us grown ups felt rather spoilt with all the added additional luxuries that came as part of the package. I really cant recommend this house more highly ....... 5 stars without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attic Playroom
Liked least: Was totally brilliant so no negatives
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Lamb's Knees. We have tried to create somewhere that is exciting for children (the 3rd floor playroom) whilst ensuring sophisticated luxury for the grown ups (characterful antiques throughout, chandeliers in the dining room & wood burner in the 'Snug').
So pleased that your daughter enjoyed the walk along the beach to see the White Cliffs where you spotted a sea cucumber and managed to fit in a play at the beach front open air play park with an ice cream of course!
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Lamb's Knees in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel A
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house, immaculately kept, perfect for families with young children, in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a baby and a toddler and had a wonderful time. The house itself is absolutely beautiful. It's been decorated so nicely, but is extremely comfortable and homely too. We were really touched to find a bottle of wine waiting for us, tea and coffee in the cupboards, milk in the fridge, macaroons, biscuits for our children, breakfast cereal, yoghurts, even baby bubble bath and baby shampoo. The owners could not have been more thoughtful or considerate. Laura met us and showed us round and was so helpful and accommodating. Two high chairs, two cots supplied when we asked. The adult beds are really luxurious and comfortable. Great Wifi. Netflix. Games. Dishwasher, washing-dryer, stairgates, locks on the windows to stop kids escaping.
The house is exactly as described, if not even nicer. It was equipped with everything you could possibly want. You think, "oh, I wonder if there's a hairdryer", you look in a drawer and there's a hairdryer! There's a brilliant playroom - my two boys absolutely loved it - with a wonderful brio trainset laid out, all sorts of toys and games, including table football, perfect for rainy days.
We took the boys to the beach, which they loved, and also went to Drusillas Zoo - only ten minutes drive. Again, brilliant for children. We could have spent days there.
The town itself is lovely. Very charming, lots of great cafes (The Grumpy Chef had amazing food and was brilliant again for young children, supplying us with kids' cutlery, beakers, and lovely choices for kids' food), charity shops etc.
It's a great place to stay. We will definitely go back. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house; so much thought and care had gone into working out what would make our stay most enjoyable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed Lamb's Knees and the area and that your boys had so much fun in the Playroom, beach and zoo. There's lots more to be discovered so we look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again soon.
Best wishes
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing