We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rye
Rye
Rye
Rye
Rye
Nature reserve
Nature reserve
Battle town
The abbey at Battle
The abbey at Battle
The abbey at Battle
Camber sands
Camber sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry L
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Cravan is situated in an excellent spot on site, near to all amenities. Clean and well decorated, comfortable stay with plenty of walks and wonderful views. Looking forward to our next stay in June

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Kerry for your kind review, we very much look forward to welcoming you to stay again in a few days. Your are always very welcome and hope that you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Everything you could need in a holiday home, spotlessly clean, comfy beds and pillows. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your feed back,we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadesnai...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for a long weekend in Rye Harbour. The home was cosy and had everything you could possibly want and more. Having stayed in these type of homes before they’re normally quite basic.... this Home was anything but basic. Beautifully and tastefully decorated, kits of cosy blankets for chilly evenings.
It’s situated a few minutes walk from the nature reserve and beach. Which was perfect for us.
Can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Kathr...
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely and quite and a good a base . Lovely walks.
Friendly people.

Two good local pubs.

Lots of history.

Good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C
1 review
“Perfect get-away near to beach and nature reserve!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed for a last minute break at Rye holiday park and was very glad I chose this holiday home.
The home was tastefully decorated,very well equipped and very comfortable.... literally home from home. We have rented Similar holiday homes but this was definitely a surprise as it was well stocked, equipped and even had a range of DVD's for us to watch. We will definitely be going back, already looking at future dates as loved being so close to the nature reserve and beach.
Thank you to the Joanna who answered all our queries very quickly. Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you to Rye harbour again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing