We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect base for exploration of the charming...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 15 Wishes

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Master bedroom
Enjoy a good nights sleep in the master bedroom
The Cabin room, perfect for the pirates of the family
The Old Well Steps up to 15 Wishes
Pump and Old Well outside the front of 15 Wishes
Enjoy breakfast in the kitchen with views onto  The Mint
View into the kitchen with the stable door onto the little balcony
Light filled kitchen with the little balcony
View of the rooftops of Rye and toward the sea  from the small balcony
View of 15 Wishes with the little balcony visible at the top of the building from The Mint
The cosy and quirky living room with sofa bed and beams
Sofa bed with the old ships beam overhead
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower
Enjoy a pie at Simon the Pieman, he does good cakes too
Stunning Mermaid Street, just moments from 15 Wishes
Enjoy Antique hunting at The Strand, just a small stroll from 15 Wishes
Explore the many independent shops and galleries in Rye
Ediths House perfect for brunch
walk from 15 Wishes to the Kino cinema in just 5 minutes - showing all the latest movies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
azulan22
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base for exploration of the charming town”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time at 15 Wishes!

The apartment was so lovely and comfortable we had a hard time leaving - we couldn't imagine a more perfect and charming base for exploration of the enchanting town.

All the small touches in décor were appreciated as was the excellent equipping of the kitchen and lounge, not to mention the Molton Brown range in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout, profusion of daylight and amazing views out.
Liked least: Communal hallway a bit grotty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHALondon
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quirky attic flat in heart of historic Rye”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely stay at 15 Wishes. It is very well positioned right in the centre of Rye. The only downside to that is that its quite noisy at night as there are two pubs in very close proximity. The flat has a quirky unique feel about it with uneven floors & sloping ceilings which add to its charm. It was impeccably clean & very well stocked with games, dvds, kitchen equipment etc.
The owners had warned us that there are 3 steep & narrow staircases to climb to enter the flat which wouldn't be suitable for all.
All in all very nice flat that I'd recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in rye”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a fantastic apartment !right in the hub of rye within easy walking distance of anything in the town.
the apartment itself is perfectly decorated in a modern clean style yet still retains the old world character.we felt part of the town watching the world go by.we only stayed for three days but would have liked to stay longer.(like forever) there's everything you could want in the apartment and the welcome pack of essentials was a lovely touch.be aware the stairs up to the apartment are quite steep.(you get used to them)a lovely place
We're so glad we found it. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We wanted a last minute getaway for a couple of days as we live in busy London. The drive down is perfect not too long, we were there within 1hr45 and as we walked in, we literally started to relax! With its cute quirky style and a bottle of wine awaiting it was like home from home. The village itself is very quaint and has lots of lovely antique shops to browse around and several decent eateries for breakfast lunch and dinner. We will definitely be re-booking in the summer to make more of the surrounding area which on this occasion we were unable to enjoy due to the cold weather, although I wasn't complaining from my comfy armchair infront of the fire in the George inn sipping a glass of wine.....cosy.com!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallard
Maurertown, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“15 Wishes -- A Happy Choice”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Snug, clean, and well-apportioned, 15 Wishes made our two week stay in the town of Rye a delight. The flat has the charm of yesteryear -- low beams and steep steps -- and the convenience of today. (Our 12 year old daughter was most grateful for 15 Wishes' Internet access.) Well-situated, 15 Wishes is only a stone's throw from everything in old Rye, including shops, cash machines, and resturants & pubs. We took quite a few day trips from Rye and appreciated that 15 Wishes was only a 5-minute walk from the train and the buses. The flat had a helpful archive of sightseeing brochures, maps, take-away menus, and bus schedules. The flat's neat little library of DVDs yielded Mapp and Lucia, based on author E F Benson's tales of Rye; we had fun identifying the filming sites in town. Rye is welcoming in the day and generally quiet at night. Be ready, though -- the Pipemaker's Arms, a nearby pub, features live music every Saturday night (9 until Late), which makes sleep impossible until the wee hours of Sunday. However, that was a small matter; we slept the sleep of the just the rest of the time. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Rye. I will miss my early morning routine of putting on the kettle in the flat's kitchen, looking out over the roofs of the town, and listening to the gulls wheeling and shrieking. 15 Wishes was a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm, comfort, and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing