We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most wonderful uk break..!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Door Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Door Barns
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Blue Door Barns
Little Lodge bedroom
The Sailor's House
The Nook
The Snug, the Blue Door Barns treatment room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lewes, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most wonderful uk break..!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my friend had the most lovely time staying in The Nook for a few days to get away from the stresses of everyday life.

I cannot fault anything... hospitality = more than friendly and very helpful, the accommodation = beautifully decorated (one of the owners is an interior decorator --- www.bluedoorbarnsinteriors.com ---for more details, breakfast = so delicious and catered to my gluten free needs with no qualms, and finally massages and facials = the BEST I've ever had!!!

I loved my stay here so so much, and I cannot wait to go back with family and friends to treat them to a wonderful getaway near the fab town of Brighton... There's so much to do and see..!

Thanks again ladies for one of the best breaks I've ever been on x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaRudge
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, gorgeous Lodge, wonderful breakfast Hamper AND Pet Friendly! Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Blue Door Barns have left no stone unturned when considering their guests comfort, the accommodation has been beautifully done and is simply gorgeous, it will not disappoint!

I stayed in Little Lodge with my two spaniels (being pet friendly was the primary reason for my booking!) but what I found far outweighed all expectations. Plenty of room, very tastefully furnished and a secure field directly behind the accommodation for dog walking!

The hamper provided for my stay was incredible - cookies, bread, filter coffee, free range eggs, local bacon, muesli, milk, raspberries, orange juice, butter. Blue Door Barns think of everything.

Bryony herself is just lovely, we also had the chance to ride out together across the Downs - another highly recommended plus point. Blue Door Barns organise everything for you, all you have to do is turn up and ride.

Very professional indeed and worth every penny, I cannot recommend Blue Door Barns highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“A birthday treat”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

An absolute gem. Stylish, smart and sassy. Organised as a surprise escape for a special birthday - this gift really delivered ! Emma and Bryony make you feel like a welcome and cherished guest - not a processed holiday traveller. BDB exude genuine charm and luxury - all the touches of lux- boutique without the 'turn down' service clichés. Heavenly spa treatments delivered with expertise and panache in the kicked-back snug - highly recommended. Breakfast a triumph of style and taste - great food in a gloriously styled vintage chic sitting/dining room with tunes by Lady Day. Riding at nearby Bevern Bridge stables, shopping at Lewes and excellent dining options nearby. Quirky. Divine. Hopefully will be back. Will definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkNe...
Kent, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise weekend!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was a surprise weekend away as planned by my fiance. He really did select the most amazing place! We stayed in the largest of the 4 lodges and found it to be incredibly inviting, cosy, warm, stylish, rustic and certainly very comfortable. Breakfast was superb as was the service provided by Emma & Bryony. We loved all the little signs and detail they have put into this place. I was also surprised with a treatment in The Snug. One word - heaven! Fleur is a miracle worker, I'd highly recommend her full body massage! Would we return? Just try and stop us!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677evans
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I was looking for a really lovely place for an overnight stay for my husbands birthday in November and I am so pleased to have discovered Blue Door Barns. What a gorgeous bolt-hole in a beautiful part of the country. The lovely owner Bryony was really accommodating and you has a real flair for creating a comfortable and stylish place to stay. As we have a young family, we could only stay one night before heading back to family life, but we were able to book a single Saturday night (rather than a two night stay as is the case with lots of places) and Bryony also managed to squeeze a booking for spa treatment for us both in before we headed back to real-life in London. Fabulous and delicious breakfast got a big thumbs up from my super critical husband too! We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing