We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea View bedroom
View from the sea view window in the lounge
Locally handmade dining table and chairs adjacent to the stunning views of the Captain's Window
The beautiful sea view from the dining table
Princess and the Pea bedroom with a beautiful sea view
The green with bowls and small putting green, opposite house, onto the sea
Sit down and relax in the comfortable original 1950's chairs and watch the ocean
Wonderfully equipped kitchen with sea view
Many a happy meal will be eaten here
Sea View bedroom
The tranquil and relaxing Fern bedroom
Lilac bedroom
Utility room and private balcony
Living Area
Bathroom with separate bath and shower
Stylish bathroom
Lilac bedroom with lovely views from the window
Kitchen with all mod-cons
Fern bedroom
Large, light, stylish hall leading to all the beautiful rooms
Captain's Window looking out to sea
Opposite the sea view window, relax on the comfortable sofa
Wonderful lounge sea view window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hunty67
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely accommodation and very clean. The setting was perfect and a great view of the sun setting in the evening. Loved all the quirky furniture around the apartment. Would highly recommend and will deffinalty stay again. Two pubs near by and a Chinese which was super nice. Train station a few minutes walk away so very convineant for visiting other places near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks for such a lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback. Please do come again and hopefully the weather will be as good! Caroline and Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_J...
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were delighted with this spacious first floor apartment which was accessed by about twenty steps. There were three large bedrooms, which were all lovely and decorated differently. There was a large main room with lots of seating, a decent tv, a good dining table and a spectacular sea view. There was a good size room with a toilet, bath and walk in shower and another room with a toilet. The kitchen was quite small but we didn’t cook so it was big enough for us and there was everything we would have needed had we wanted to cook. There was a small utility room leading to a small balcony and the rest of the rooms were connected by a corridor. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated throughout. We did not experience any issues with noise. There was free on street parking outside. The local Parkrun started directly opposite at 9am and I believe that it starts there at the same time each week. It was a bit of a walk to St Leonards and a bit further to Hastings which were both lovely. I’d particularly recommend Remy’s for dinner. There are a couple of pubs a short walk from the apartment. We would certainly stay again and recommend staying to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thanks for a great review. I often take the car and park in the car park on the sea front in Hastings, particularly if I am going in for dinner. On a sunny Saturday at high season it is also worth parking early to avoid the rush later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coggseys
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful apartment, very tastefully decorated. We really did not want to leave. Great position on the sea front with fantastic views from the lounge and front bedroom. Stayed as 6 adults and all the rooms were great with very comfy beds. Can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thanks for this kind review. We take great pride in our property and are very happy to have such good feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor103
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need.
Great view of the sea.
Easy to get to Hastings on the bus which takes about 10 minutes.
Great choice of restaurants close by if you don't feel like cooking!
Overall, a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
So glad you had a good time, and the bus is a good option for popping into Hastings most certainly. Please do book again Best wishes Caroline and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelnDaren...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous stay in a fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is a great place to stay. The apartment is fabulous and very well presented and well appointed. It afforded comfortable and relaxing surroundings for our family long weekend stay, even with a 7 week old baby! We ate in each night and found it more than adequate for 6 adults, it was a real home from home.

The location is ideal and the walk along the sea front to Hastings takes very little time. It is easy to get to all the local amenities from the apartment either by foot or car.

Booking was easy and Susie and Caroline were very helpful, responding quickly to any questions we may have.

I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and will certainly look to use it again should we return to this part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thanks for such a great review, we were delighted at having you all stay. Please do book again, we would love to host you again. Caro and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing