We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for couples and young families”
other travellers have booked this property
The heated indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
King size bed with memory foam mattress - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Bedroom with en-suite - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Main wash room with both bath and shower
Sunny conservatory with washing machine and large Belfast sink.
Your own private sunbathing, BBQ and eating area.
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Hastings
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
142 Martineau Lane, Hastings
Plenty of space to BBQ, run around and play!
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Loads of amazing walking routes
Cliff End by Pett Level (near Covehurst Bay) . Great for dinosaur bone hunting.
Lots of local waterfalls to see
Entrance to Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve.
Fun in the sun at Hastings Country Park
Entrance gate to Badgers Den - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Sunbathing area, hot tub and swimming pool
outside hot tub and garden
indoor heated swimming pool with lots of inflatable toys
weights gym
weights gym next to the pool
The indoor heated pool is great fun rain or shine.
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
The view from the bedroom window
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rose R
1 review
“Perfect getaway for couples and young families”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage in June with our 5 month old baby. It was a perfect first family holiday for us. The cottage is so cosy and comfortable - Chris and Erik really have thought of absolutely everything you could need. When we arrived the fridge was stocked with milk and cider, the fruit bowl was full, sweet treats were in the cupboard and a big vase of roses was sitting on the table. It was amazing to take a swim in the pool and relax in the hot-tub after a long walk, and wander round the lovely garden showing the flowers to the baby. We also enjoyed spending time in Hastings, which lives up to its reputation as the new Shoreditch-on-Sea, in my opinion! We didn't have time to do everything we wanted to (including Camber Sands and Rye) but never mind, it gives us an excuse to come back with friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick N
Shorne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for the 3rd time with our 2 and 5 year old boys and friends stayed with there children in the other cottage. As usual there were lots of little small things that makes this a great place to stay. The addition of the hot tub with full use of the heated pool made the facilities even better than last time. Still impressed and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to list
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flackey
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“everything we needed and more”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at the Badgers Den Cottage surpassed all expectations, we were over the moon with the standard of the cottage, it's location and facilities. fantastic garden, pool and hot tub. The cottage was spacious, & comfortable, we had everything we needed and more,
thanks to Chris and Eric for the warm welcome and help when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday with the family, great cottage, facilities and service.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, near Rye, Battle, Hastings, London, etc.
Fantastic walks nearby, very peaceful, horseback riding trails, large fields.
Very quiet cottage and very clean.
Details of roses, fruit, milk, etc.
Hosts are extremely friendly and were very helpful with any queries and assistance.
Booked private use of the swimming pool and Jacuzzi and the kids / family loved it !
Highly recommend this cottage !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, private use of the swimming and jacuzzi with music
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kymberrel...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Omg you have to go to this cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Form the moment we arrived it was heaven on earth so comfortable clean and 5* we are going to book again asap the hosts are lovely warm and friendly o and the gardens are too die for all the spring flowers were out so beautiful pool was warm and fun but the hot tub was the best we sat in there watching the star's drinking wine life is good we took our dog and he loved all the walks in the nature reserve

See you guys soon
Kym John Fiona & megel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing