We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage has everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
The heated indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
The heated indoor swimming pool
Badgers Den, Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Living and dining area - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Kitchen - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
King size bed with memory foam mattress - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Bedroom with en-suite - Badgers Den Holiday Cottage
Main wash room with both bath and shower
Sunny conservatory with washing machine and large Belfast sink.
Your own private sunbathing, BBQ and eating area.
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Hastings
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
142 Martineau Lane, Hastings
Plenty of space to BBQ, run around and play!
Badgers Den Holiday Cottage, Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Covehurst Bay, Hastings
Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve
Loads of amazing walking routes
Cliff End by Pett Level (near Covehurst Bay) . Great for dinosaur bone hunting.
Lots of local waterfalls to see
Entrance to Hastings Country Park Nature Reserve.
Fun in the sun at Hastings Country Park
Entrance gate to Badgers Den - Covehurst Bay Holiday Cottage.
The outdoor hot tub is a full-sensory experience:
30 Hydrotherapy jets and
Bio-Magnetic Therapy.
Sunbathing area, hot tub and swimming pool
outside hot tub and garden
indoor heated swimming pool with lots of inflatable toys
weights gym
weights gym next to the pool
The indoor heated pool is great fun rain or shine.
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
The view from the bedroom window
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
beautiful gardens to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paulmcs1
1 review
“Lovely cottage has everything you need”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Chris was very welcoming and helpful,cottage was of a high standard,I did not want to leave there was lots to do in the area defiantly worth a visit. Very clean,well equipped, pool was excellent would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tree B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you very much Chris and Erick for everything, a super spotlessly clean very comfy accommodation, lovely flowers, hamper and all the other extra touches, which give it a very homely feel. The garden is beautiful and visited by many different birds, and guests are free to wander around. It is a very peaceful location. We were made very welcome when we arrived and Chris gave us map of the area and told us about the various walks that you can do right from the doorstep within the Hastings Country Park. The swimming pool was lovely and warm, and it was great to connect my iPod to the music system and swim to my favourite music tracks. We enjoyed our extended stay in Badgers Den, it is a super base from which to explore the area. There are lots of lovely places to visit, Herstmonceux Castle, several National Trust properties within a reasonable radius, Rye & Hastings Old Town with the unique 'Net Shops’. Charging our car on return from a day out was a big bonus. We hope to stay with you again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but especially being able to charge the car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzy s
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic retreat close to the Country Park area, with great facilities and friendly owners”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We only stayed one night, quickly escaping from the stresses of everyday life. Shortly after arriving Chris, the owner, dropped by to introduce himself, to explain the facilities and to talk us through things to do locally. We quickly went off for a walk through the Glen and down on to the beach. It was a fantastic treat and we were out a good couple of hours. We returned to Badgers Den, which has everything you would find at home but also flowers, muffins, sweets for our child, a pint of milk in the fridge and two cold bottles of cider. The Den was in meticulous condition and was very clean. We couldn't fault it. The gardens were plentiful and looked fabulous when lit up at night. We went for a late swim in the pool and were drinking wine until 1130 prior to returning to the Den and enjoying a good nights sleep. All in we couldn't fault our stay and would recommend it to couples, explorers, families and even those with dogs which are also catered for. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
figment38
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my wife and twin.

Cottage is set in the nature reserve park. It is compact, but beautifuly kept with a fully equipped kitchen. Our host were very welcoming and thoughfully put out some muffins, crisps and sweets for my boys. They also arranged for 2 highchiars and 2 cots. So it made travelling very easy.

It was meticulously clean, and well kept.

The pool was lovely, reasonable size, and heated to 32 degrees. My boys loved it.

We visited the covehurst bay beach, (although i wouldnt recommend taking a double push chair down that route!), camber sands (beautiful beach), hastings castle and on our rainy day Clamber indoor soft play area.

We loved the area and the cottage. A great weekend away!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing