We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely long weekend we didn't want to leave...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Front Door to 11b The Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View from lounge window
Front Door to 11b
The Hallway
The Captain's Table
The Living Area
The Living Area
The Living Area
The Modern Kitchen
The Sea View Room
The Sea View Room
The Sailing Room
The Sailing Room
The Sailing Room
The Library Room
The Hallway and Entrance Door
Stairwell Outside the Flat
11b Grosvenor Crescent - Curved Lounge Window On Top Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
joannajak...
Chapel Brampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely long weekend we didn't want to leave...”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stay in the area every year visiting family but there is always something not quite right and we are glad to get home. This year we found this gem! For us it was perfect. Lovely spacious home from home. We didn't want to eat out as it was such a lovely place so we cooked and ate like kings and queens around the large table... the children taking it in turns to sit on the different 'thrones'. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. Interesting furniture and artefacts dotted around. And the seaview was just what we've always been hoping for...beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed the apartment we love it too ! Look forward to seeing you again hopefully :))
Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay .We try our best to keep the place in great condition but it's quite surprising how quickly the wear and tear builds up over a busy summer period . We are already in the process of re-sanding the worktops and doing an Autumn deep clean and maintenance :-) thanks for the feedback and come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenEl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Idyllic seaside get away.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This spacious top floor flat in the quiet area of West St. Leonards is an ideal place to stay for that family and friends weekend.
We were 4 adults and 2 children and there was acres of space for us all. The kitchen was well equipped with all the necessary bits and bobs and all the rooms were nicely furnished and spacious.
The view from the living room window is spectacular, particularly when Mother Nature treats you to an incredible show of lightening out at sea, as she did for us on our last night.
On a practical note the stairs up to the flat are probably not suitable for anyone with mobility issues and the bedroom with the sea view does suffer a bit from street noise at night. A surprisingly busy road. But these were not really an issue for us.
Finally, I would happily recommend this place and I can honestly say...we'll be back! A first for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you Stephen -review much appreciated .Yes -please come again !
Re street noise -All the front windows are double glazed and thats about all we can do
I will look into getting a fan perhaps -so that the window can be kept closed for the lighter sleepers during warmer weather -thanks for pointing that out though .:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeka C
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stay in this beautiful flat.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our fourth stay in one of Susie's St Leonards-on-Sea flats! We are 3 old university friends who meet up for a chilled catch-up (we are getting old!) and this is the perfect place for that.

The flat is quirkily decorated and each room is beautiful. This flat has a log burner - which is perfect if you visit at a chillier time of year. There are also plenty of books to read and dvds to watch - if like us you don't want to venture out much.

It is slightly outside of Hastings. But there is a really nice chinese a couple of minutes up the road. And we highly recommend the 10 minute walk down to Half Man Half Burger. And if you carry on the walk down to the pier, there is a lovely independent shop on the way called 'Open by Mel' which also does a nice coffee.

We also highly recommend the Thai Bookshop in Hastings Old Town. But you have to book in advance as it is a tiny restaurant in a book shop!

Also, if you have any problems/questions during your stay, the owners are very quick to respond to queries.

We are going back to stay in Autumn :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for coming back so often guys and thank you for leaving this informative review .We haven't actually had time to check out "open by Mel" but will do soon . Thanks again and hope to see you for your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasidese...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about our stay was perfect! From owner's communication to the décor and small things like bottled water by the bed were just so thoughtful. 5* all around and we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay -please come back again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing