We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan on its pitch at Combe Haven Our caravan with its patio and furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our caravan on its spacious pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan on its pitch at Combe Haven
Our caravan with its patio and furniture
Valley View and our sunny patio
Our patio furniture - table chairs and bench
Caravan taken from the car park
Our new caravan being sited on its pitch
Another shot from moving day - new caravan sited but not connected yet
Kitchen with everything close to hand
Our fully equipped kitchen has a toaster, kettle and micowave grill
Open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area
Open plan view of living space. Full size fridge and freezer
Lounge and dining area. 26' Flat screen TV and DVD player
Plenty of seating in the lounge and dining area
Gas fire for those cold nights at either end of the season. Unique picture on the wall.
Dining area and integrated full size Fridge / Freezer
Double Bedroom - plenty of space with bed side lamps and power points. Includes a DAB radio alarm
Over bed storage in our double room
Large wardrobe/draws, dressing table and ensuite toilet in master bedroom.
Master bed room wardrobe and draws. Door through to ensuite toilet.
Family shower room and toilet. Large shower unit.
Wash basin and shower unit in the family shower room. Out of view is the toilet.
Over bed storage in the first twin room. This is the larger of the two twin rooms in our caravan
Over bed storage in the first twin. Out of view is wardrobe and draws.
Over bed storage in our second twin. This is a smaller room with childrens beds Wardrobe out of view
Twin room with cot assembled in place of a bed in our old caravan.
Willerby Rio Premier 3 bed 12 x 37 foot layout
Days out - Kent and East Sussex Railway Engine
Days Out - Bodiam Castle
Live Lounge
From the patio
Combe Haven's Outdoor Pool
East Hill Cliff Railway in Hastings Old Town.
Days Out - Battle Abbey site of the 1066 Battle of Hastings
Days Out - Ship leaving Rye Harbour from Rye Nature Reserve
View of Hastings seafront from East Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcbarne...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The mobile home is modern and suprisingly spacious. Beds are pretty comfy and the place was very clean upon arrival. Location is perfect, short drive from Eastbourne and other attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you for the feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valerie C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caravan better than I thought it would be. Owner very informative everything fell into place”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The caravan very clean and comfortable The owner had thought of everything that you needed.
Good idea where to get the key from. It saved time waiting at the reception to get instructions. The position of the caravan was was positioned so that you got really good views because it was in a high position. We will come back again Ian we enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean caravan and the position it was in
Liked least: Can't think of anything that I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We would love to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazbuddy
St Osyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great van and site”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just great. plenty to do and all very friendly. very nice and well kept pools along with two good bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cozy van and relaxing atmasphere
Liked least: early morning wake up by maintenance staff cutting grass etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Caravan in Combe Haven”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family (husband and 2 boys) and I stayed in Ian's caravan for 4 nights and found the caravan to be clean, comfortable, well presented and a lovely patio area outside for when the weather is nice. Loved the fact that you don't have to book in through the main reception and as long as you have agreed with Ian you can even arrive earlier too, with a small selection of tea, coffee, milk and sugar supplied so you can have a nice cup of tea/coffee when you arrive. The caravan is situated in an excellent position on the park with nice views of the valley, it's close to all the amenities but also in a quite area, so no noisy families walking past late at night! We found Ian to be very professional and helpful and he also arranged the park passes for us as well. We liked it so much we have booked to go again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing